Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, Ca

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great hotel and a short drive to the Oakland Coliseum. Clean and very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It means a lot to us that you’ve taken the time to share the positive features of your most recent stay with us. Your five star review is greatly appreciated. Thank you so much for the compliments you give to our hotel and the high standards of cleanliness and hospitality we provide you. We thank you so much for your business and we look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Definitely recommend this hotel. Great pricing, clean and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are so happy that our services and accommodation has satisfied you in many ways.Thank you so much for your five star rating and recommendation. We look forward to see you back in the area.
1 out of 5
by Shondra

NOT RECOMMENDED

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
I would not recommend this hotel. Upon check-in, while the clerk was friendly, he had no information about the surrounding area. Couldn't even tell me which way to go on the main road to find open restaurants. The room walls were extremely thin, you could hear clearly what was going on next door as well as the noise being made across the hall (not in the hall....across the hall). A neighbor had a terrible cough that we had to listen to throughout our entire stay. There was a room of people that were smoking marijuana during our 2 day stay and the management refused to do anything about it even though this is supposed to be a smoke-free facility. The A/C was set to 67 degrees and did not cool the room down. The air flow was so terrible that even with the sliding glass door all the way open overnight, we still felt horrible the next morning with foggy brain and headaches, my son said when he entered the room, he thought it smelled of mold. The free breakfast was decent, it just ran out long before the 9:30am end time. The hotel is close to freeway and easy to get to airport and CSUEB. There are not many options as far as places to eat nearby. There is a mini-golf course across the street that was enjoyed by the family and you can find coupon online. As I stated before, overall I would not recommend this hotel, I am sure there are others nearby that would be better for the amount of money you spend.
3 out of 5
by Michelle

Weedville

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice. The front staff wasn't very helpful. Things were good up until there was someone smoking weed on our floor and it made the whole area stink. I complained both days but nothing was ever done. The hotel has signs everywhere stating its 100% smoking free facility. Obviously not if they were having people smoking. I had my family with me and it is unacceptable to have your kids be exposed to that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smile and greet your guests!

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel located in a not so nice area, parking in the garage was nice since outside is limited, room clean and new, staff not welcoming or friendly upon arrival or check out, acted like they didn't want to be there, would not return, so much for the new marketing slogan badda book badda boom!
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Annette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by B. White from California

Great Value

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
I really appreciate a clean room and the friendly service from the staff here. Breakfast was great as well.
5 out of 5
by Remulus

My Hotel

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
I always booked to this hotel everytime i visited NorthCal. It's nice, clean, quiet and a sumptuous breakfast every morning. Not to mention you're near to everything esp freeways. Best location and best hotel for a very affordable price.
5 out of 5
by Roberto

very nice staff,clean rooms and great food.

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
very nice staff, clean rooms and good food I will book here again.