Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield CA

Clean hotel and friendly staff

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Easy location, close to our destination, easy access to freeway. Staff were quick at assigning room and the hotel had many amenities, such as toiletries and had fresh baked cookies when we arrived.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate that you've taken the time to bring this to our attention. We truly value the feedback regarding our staff and location. I hope that we will impress you with exemplary service during future visits.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Last option

Posted Dec 10, 2017
They get a “E” for effort, but the carpets in the room were stained an filthy. Our shower drain did not work, showered in ankle deep water. My friends toilet wouldn’t flush. Rooms smelled dank. Was not looking forward to resting there after a long day. Receptionist had no personality, she looked like she “had” to be there. You could see that there was an effort being made, everything was in its place, just not clean to my standards. I did want to walk in my room barefoot, carpets made my skin crawl. I tried to use the complementary lotion in restroom but noticed it had already been used, another skin crawling experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We strive to give every guest an enjoyable and memorable experience. Thank you for the comments regarding our shower and the condition of your room. We are always looking for ways to improve upon the guest experience and I hope you will return to see how we continue to grow and evolve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Very pleased with the location of the hotel. The staff were all very nice, friendly and helpful. We stayed 4 nights and had the best sleep! Nice and quiet yet close to many restaurants and the hospital.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us your honest comments. We appreciate your feedback regarding our staff and location. Your voice is very valuable to us and we hope you will return to experience the improvements that we are continuously making.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Comfy and clean place to rest your head

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms were big and beds were comfortable. Hotel was very well kept. Would recommend to everyone. Lots of choices for food nearby hotel, walking distance
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not feel safe

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Did not feel safe. Limited parking. Do not stay if you have Rv. Mine is 26 feet and was told to move to street unsafe neighborhood
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and you felt unsafe. Thank you for taking the time to complete your feedback of our hotel. Whilst this is not the feedback we strive for, please know that your review will not go unnoticed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Clean convenient but carpet was a bit dingy and parking was tight
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your satisfaction and enjoyment is on top of our priority. Your feedback on the carpet, finding it unclean. we look forward to serving you again soon. Regards,
4 out of 5
by Crystal

Diablo golf trip

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed one night for a golf trip. Hotel fine, area was OK.
4 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from modesto

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Had a great experience was everybody and welcoming
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us your review. We are working daily with our maintenance staff in order to improve our services further. We are pleased you were comfortable during your visit. Thank you for staying with us here at Comfort Inn Castro Valley.