Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Noisy freeway-no sleep

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: It's modern and updated. They serve breakfast and provide newspapers. Good location with easy access to freeways. Close to many restaurants.
Cons: They need to address the freeway noise.
Location: You can easily get to any place in the east bay area. Several good restaurants within a 15-20 minute drive.
The west end of this hotel is too close to the freeway. Cars and trucks zoom by at all hours of the day and night. It's only tolerable during commute because they are forced to drive slow. They need to install more sound proofing or triple pane windows because other than the freeway noise this is an excellant hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Peaceful and restful stay.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: I liked the nice modern clean room. The facility was very quiet and peaceful so I was able to get plenty of rest.
Cons: The parking seemed limited. However, it could have been worse.
Location: It was nice that there were several restaurants to choose from near by so I did not have to drive far to get something to eat.
Overall, I had a very good experience. The receptionist was very friendly and nice. She checked me in quickly. The room was very nice and clean. It was nice and quiet so I got good rest. Also, since I was on a business trip, I had to leave early (4am) so I did not have the opportunity to eat breakfast before I checked out. It would be nice if there was a bagged breakfast to take for the early risers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

San Francisco less expensive option

Posted Aug 24, 2017
This was our option for a good hotel for 200dlls budget near San Francisco on august. (40min aprox to Fishermans Wharf). The hotel is clean, staff good, NO pool but little spa with jacussy and sauna. Parking and wifi complimentary, near fat food restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Problem

Posted Jun 26, 2017
My problem with the hotel was the air conditioner, it was too loud and I had problems sleeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SOCAL

Comfortable and quiet

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Very clean and quiet.
We used this site as a central point for our visit in the area. It had good access to the freeway, but was very quiet in general. The staff was polite and friendly. The breakfast was modest, as you would expect, but fresh and well presented. The hotel and room was clean, throughout.
5 out of 5
by Paula

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Close to our son's home.
Cons: Toilets are too low.
Nice facility and good breakfast but water commodes are too low.
5 out of 5
by Hector

Mini Staycay.

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
We were getting our place termite tented and decided to stay here, the big plus was NON-SMOKING rooms. The rooms are well insulated where you can not hear the traffic from 238 freeway. The other big plus was the delicious buffet breakfast, a vast variety of items to meet your palette, mine was the biscuits and sausage patties, coffee was good also. The beds and pillows were very comfy. Will definitely recommend to any one needing a room in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Dishonest . Did not fulfill commitment. Entered room without permission. Case against hotel pending.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Orbitz
I was visiting family. The room and facility was clean. The staff was friendly and helpful.