Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Good location accessible by major roads and near BART stops. Nice sitting area in room. Quiet despite being on highway. Decent breakfast, several choices. One suggestion: install a grab bar by the toilet. My spouse has mobility issues and had difficulty getting up from low toilet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Noisy freeway-no sleep

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: It's modern and updated. They serve breakfast and provide newspapers. Good location with easy access to freeways. Close to many restaurants.
Cons: They need to address the freeway noise.
Location: You can easily get to any place in the east bay area. Several good restaurants within a 15-20 minute drive.
The west end of this hotel is too close to the freeway. Cars and trucks zoom by at all hours of the day and night. It's only tolerable during commute because they are forced to drive slow. They need to install more sound proofing or triple pane windows because other than the freeway noise this is an excellant hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Peaceful and restful stay.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: I liked the nice modern clean room. The facility was very quiet and peaceful so I was able to get plenty of rest.
Cons: The parking seemed limited. However, it could have been worse.
Location: It was nice that there were several restaurants to choose from near by so I did not have to drive far to get something to eat.
Overall, I had a very good experience. The receptionist was very friendly and nice. She checked me in quickly. The room was very nice and clean. It was nice and quiet so I got good rest. Also, since I was on a business trip, I had to leave early (4am) so I did not have the opportunity to eat breakfast before I checked out. It would be nice if there was a bagged breakfast to take for the early risers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

San Francisco less expensive option

Posted Aug 24, 2017
This was our option for a good hotel for 200dlls budget near San Francisco on august. (40min aprox to Fishermans Wharf). The hotel is clean, staff good, NO pool but little spa with jacussy and sauna. Parking and wifi complimentary, near fat food restaurants.
4 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sally

We will stay here again!

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
Natasha was extremely helpful upon our arrival. The hotel and rooms are clean and the bed was perfect!
5 out of 5
by David

Great place for a rest

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice and quiet!
5 out of 5
by Janet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels