Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Safe...

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Cons: A laundry room or service would have been great!
Location: We got back so late one night, all restaurants were closed, w/the exception of some chicken place, we got our food to go and returned to our room.
I stayed here with my children and we got the rest we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J houston

The perfect place

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The perfect place for R& R while looking at area properties. Also the perfect place for National Nap Day this year! I want to be back there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved everything

Posted Mar 18, 2017
I absolutely loved everything about the hotel, I deff will be returning when I have more time....the only thing,I do have to say is that the stone floors are very echoy and make loud stomping noises when you walked which made the downstairs person complain about my family that we were being loud but we were just talking around getting ready for bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Nice location 30 minutes outside of San Antonio

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: price, location
Location: Just west of San Antonio straight drive to city.
Clean comfortable room. The back porch to the room was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Love this hotel!

Posted Feb 18, 2017
This is a little jewel in little Alsace! Wish we stayed longer and we'll be back!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Odessa

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Room was nice, spacious and comfortable. Restaurant was great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Hotel close to highway

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: The scenery from the porch and the size of the room were both great.
Cons: If there were a way to lessen the road noise, perhaps through hedges or wall, it would greatly improve our rating.
Location: Castroville is an old town with lots of history. San Antonio with the myriad of things to do is right down the road.
The hotel is older, but has been kept up, for the most part. The restaurant was decent, $30 for two meals without alcohol. Our waitress was new, but eager to please and did a good job. The room was large, tiled floors, king size bed and still room to walk around without bumping into anything. There is also a porch overlooking the hill country, which was enjoyable to sit and read, however, the door would not close completely without the deadbolt from the inside. The biggest complaint is being kept up half the night by the sounds of US 90. It is a popular route for both large and small vehicles. We should have known better as we were in a room closest to the road!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to Sea World

Posted Jan 11, 2017
I thought the hotel staff and room was nice. I didn't like the fact of no laundry area, but it was down the road about five minutes away. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel with great view

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Very nice hotel that offers great view from the room. The room is spacious and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Almost perfect

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Was great other than not having wifi for guests or bedside plugins for electronics.