Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio,Tx

Very nice view from the balcony... Food was great,

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: clean,spacious room bed was comfortable
Cons: none
Location: Castroville, Tx always pleasant
enjoyed the restaurant staff very friendly and prompt.. Food was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: The view was nice and relaxing. The room was large and the bed was comfortable.
We enjoyed our stay. We will come back when it is warm and can enjoy the pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Nice hotel. Surrounding area interesting. I will go here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in castroville

Posted Jan 18, 2016
The room was clean and the staff was helpfull. The view was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from EAGLE PASS TEXAS

EXCELLANT HOTEL ,

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING ABOUT IT , STAFF, SERVICE , PRICE ,SAFETY LOCATION
Cons: I COULD NOT FIND ANYTHING THAT NEEDS IMPROVEMENT
Location: IT IS RIGHT ON HIGHWAY 90 , APPROX. 20 MINUTES FROM SAN ANTONIO
WE FOUND THE ALSACE HOTEL AN EXCELLANT HOTEL . VERY CLEAN , COMFORTABLE . A BEAUTIFUL VIEW FROM THE BACK PORCH. COMFORTABLE BED EXCELLANT LOCATION .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Quick getaway

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Booked this room last minute so that my husband could get in an evening hunt on a Saturday. The room had a great view and the customer service was very professional and informative. We will definitely be back for a getaway from the busy city...hopefully soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: very clean and comfortable
Location: location is quiet and nothing much to do around. We drove to San Antonio 25 miles away and had fun.
It was a good getaway from big cities like Houston. Enjoyed hill country of Texas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay was great very convenient. Went to a wedding.

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Wonderful stay. Room had a great view. We to a wedding on site. Staff was very friendly. Fan in room was a little unbalanced made of noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Antonia from Chicago

So, so.

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was good ,rooms were great the only thing the bathroom was slow to flush. Need to update TV in some of the rooms.I had 4 rooms for the most part was a nice stay.The view was very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels