Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 5, 2016
It was quiet. A very peaceful weekend. The staff was pleasant. The room was exceptional.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

The road noise is a problem

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: The rooms are reasonably spacious and clean.
Cons: Customer Service at Front Desk and The whole Hotel needs a makeover
Location: N/A
The Hotel was very close to the road and you could hear the road noise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Loved the simplicity of the room.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Simplicity and setting. Restaurant on location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Of course would be more ideal if it wasn't right on Hwy 90. (quieter). Did not have the time to explore the community but would like to have.
Room was very simple but had all I needed. Loved the setting and wished I could have stayed longer than one night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful

Posted Oct 15, 2016
The room was large,updated, and but very clean. There was a wedding and reception being held on the property and you could not hear anything inside the room. The restraint was lovely, the food was excellent and eating on the balcony with the beautiful overlook really made the trip a pleasant surprise .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great spot, make sure there's not a wedding.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location was great, staff was friendly and it's beautiful.
Cons: Bar and restaurant was unavailable all weekend due to a wedding.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great place to relax

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Cons: It was fine
Beautiful floors; clean, temperature of room refreshing. Beautiful setting. Restaurant very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Don't think they should raise the normal price becouse of hunting season and a steer show going on in Hondo
5 out of 5
by leticia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Great staff, hospitality, rooms only adequate

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Bed was comfortable, location was nice with a scenic view, landscaping was well kept (but we weren't camping), Wi-Fi was good with no issues.
Cons: New furniture, pest control, pool maintenance, more towels, lower rates
Location: location was nice with a scenic view, not much to do in this town but it is within reach of San Antonio. There are a couple of parks nearby to visit.
Our stay was pleasant, King suite. The staff was very courteous and friendly. The breakfast in the restaurant was very good. Issues we had were the room furniture which looked like it was purchased second hand and an attempt was made at refurbishment. Have seen better stuff at much less expensive hotels. The patio/balcony was decent but we weren't able to enjoy it due to the wasps that apparently were in town for a convention. Didn't bother with trying to fix the issue as we only stayed one night. The swimming pool was green with algae and although the staff indicated that it had been shocked and treated we were unable to utilize the pool which really sucked. Bathrooms only had 2 bath towels although the vanity area was well stocked with the smaller towels and washcloths. Overall an ok experience.The Hotel needs to 1) upgrade the furnishings 2) keep the critters at bay 3) ensure the pool is clean and available to guests especially in the hot Texas summer 3) provide more than towel per guest for the shower/bath.
5 out of 5
by francisco from Las Marias, Texas

Peaceful Stay Near San Antonio

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great place away from hi paced city life