Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 15, 2016
The room was large,updated, and but very clean. There was a wedding and reception being held on the property and you could not hear anything inside the room. The restraint was lovely, the food was excellent and eating on the balcony with the beautiful overlook really made the trip a pleasant surprise .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great spot, make sure there's not a wedding.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location was great, staff was friendly and it's beautiful.
Cons: Bar and restaurant was unavailable all weekend due to a wedding.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great place to relax

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Cons: It was fine
Beautiful floors; clean, temperature of room refreshing. Beautiful setting. Restaurant very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 12, 2016
Don't think they should raise the normal price becouse of hunting season and a steer show going on in Hondo
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Great staff, hospitality, rooms only adequate

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Bed was comfortable, location was nice with a scenic view, landscaping was well kept (but we weren't camping), Wi-Fi was good with no issues.
Cons: New furniture, pest control, pool maintenance, more towels, lower rates
Location: location was nice with a scenic view, not much to do in this town but it is within reach of San Antonio. There are a couple of parks nearby to visit.
Our stay was pleasant, King suite. The staff was very courteous and friendly. The breakfast in the restaurant was very good. Issues we had were the room furniture which looked like it was purchased second hand and an attempt was made at refurbishment. Have seen better stuff at much less expensive hotels. The patio/balcony was decent but we weren't able to enjoy it due to the wasps that apparently were in town for a convention. Didn't bother with trying to fix the issue as we only stayed one night. The swimming pool was green with algae and although the staff indicated that it had been shocked and treated we were unable to utilize the pool which really sucked. Bathrooms only had 2 bath towels although the vanity area was well stocked with the smaller towels and washcloths. Overall an ok experience.The Hotel needs to 1) upgrade the furnishings 2) keep the critters at bay 3) ensure the pool is clean and available to guests especially in the hot Texas summer 3) provide more than towel per guest for the shower/bath.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Castroville

Very nice

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Quick stay, was more than I wanted to pay but was pleasantly surprised at how spacious and well kept room was!
5 out of 5
by Danielle

You gotta stay here at least once.

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful staff! Had a very relaxing time. The spa, restaurant and pool were wonderful! Cannot wait to come back.
4 out of 5
by Kevin G from Chicago

Stop in Castroville if you need to be on West side

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Needed a stop after a long flight into San Antonio. Was headed to Laughlin but did not want to drive 2.5 hours the same night. But wanted to be WEST of San Antonio to avoid traffic in the a.m. Got in just before 1 am. Staff waited for me as desk normally would close at 1:00 am. King bed and breakfast the next morning.
5 out of 5
by Cupertina from Houston

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet, very relaxing, hotel staff was very helpful and we definitely we be returning.
4 out of 5
by Joe from ROBSTOWN


Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nice but do want to point out some concerns I had while I stayed here. The back French door would not lock ......only could use the chain on the door.....and the front door latch was broken! So really couldn't relax because I was worried about someone breaking into our room. Other than that the room was real nice and the pool was super awesome. I got a full body massage which was great!!