Ratings based on 508 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Pretty

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: the food was good, nice balcony with a view.
Cons: The decor was very mixed in the room, they could have a nicer table/chair/light combo,there was room for a comfortable chair, small table on balcony.
Location: Spa was nice, we were too late arriving to use. The town had interesting landmarks/history.
The grounds were nice, except for a large pile of garden debris under our balcony adjacent to the pretty pool. The dining area was nice, but the first night someone had left a broom at the end of the entrance hallway to greet us, and it was left standing there in the open the entire time we were there for dinner. sloppy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming

Posted Oct 25, 2017
I would definitely stay again. Staff is friendly and courteous. Rooms are spacious. Restaurant and bar has a lively, warm feel for big or small gatherings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Katy, Texas

Hunter's Confort

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Great location. Good views. Very clean. Comfortable. DirectTv with plenty of HD channels.Friendly Staff.
Cons: See above.
Location: Castroville is a great little town. We were hunting nearby. Very convenient.
Overall we had a good experience. There are some issues that need improvement. The tub in our room would not drain when you took a shower. It would fill with soap scum, etc., which was not pleasing. The restaurant was in some sort of transition. There was a new menu and wine selection. Unfortunately, the staff was not well informed as to the menu items, available wines and libations, etc. I must admit that the dinner I had my first night (the duck breast) was outstanding. However as good as it was, the dinner I had my last night was that bad. The ribeye steak was cold and undercooked, and it was not prepared with the peppercorn butter as advertised. When I inquired, I was brought a cold brick of peppercorn butter that only served to make the steak colder than it already was. I did not finish the meal, and no concession of any kind was offered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upper Peninsula of Michigan

Quite nice

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: comfort, staff, decor
Cons: Nothing really. Like it the way it is
Location: Was in town to visit family, but it is a reasonable drive to San Antonio
The staff were quite friendly and helpful. Facility is a few decades old, but I feel that adds to its charm. Would recommend for anyone wishing to stay in the San Antonio area, even though it is a fair ways out of town.
3 out of 5
by Vicki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jenniffer

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible mold in my suite had to turn ac completely off. other than that location is wonderful
3 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Love the view!

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Last minute stop! Nice place & nice views!
4 out of 5
by Nathan

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice but not in the best of shape.
5 out of 5
by Christina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels