Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Out from the big city

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Out from the big city. Was looking for more to do , no weight room or other activities for that price. Look like it once was a very nice place at one while , a little ruin down. My wife and I first noticed the run down sign. It was our anniversary, we made the best of things. Beautiful hill top scenery, just wish it had more to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Good hotel with good staff. Did not try restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wharton tx

Nice hotel on edge of town, semi rural setting.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: I enjoyed the location, décor, the quaintness,everything.
Cons: It would be nice if the restaurant stayed open past 10:00, but I understand that in a small town it may not be profitable.
Location: I was only for the graduation, so I don't know about things to do, but the facility is in a beautiful area.
Was in Castroville for high graduation, only spent one night. The staff at hotel was great, hotel was beautiful. We enjoyed our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Bad check in and no phone

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: The staff was very nice and helpful. It was quiet
Cons: Everything
Location: Close to the graduation but really nothing to do. Went for the family
It took us 30 mins to check in because girl said how would you like to pay for this! What, this is prepay when booked online, no there is a balance of $176, My husband a diabetic, now 6:30, I told her to get someone one the phone & get this straighten out. She did a & said I have it taken care of on my end! I told her they do not give all the money till we check in & that is what they did last year and yes we were here last year & did great. Now the room, NO PHONE, here for a graduation, so we had to use our cell to call the DESK to ask questions, call out for food or family! They said they new about this that morning & the phone co had to put a new line, why rent room or a least tell us. Worst pillows, hold handle on toilet to flush, coffee maker did not keep coffee hot, just warm, had a bug in the bath & a dead buy under my top cover. We had another graduation in 3 years but will NEVER STAY HERE but 15 mins down the road for a less expensive hotel & this is what we got for the high cost of this stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Quiet inviroment
Cons: Parking
Location: Sammy's
Loved being close to San Antonio but not having to be in the horrible traffic of San Antonio
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel close to Alsatian Golf Club.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: I liked the location and the look of the property.
Cons: The place could use a power wash and paint on exterior.
Location: Golf course nearby.
The check in was easy with a very friendly desk clerk. The rooms are clean and roomy with a nice balcony.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple. Nothing fancy, but nice

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Outside looks very old and could be cleaned up a little. Inside table and chairs have scratches but not too bad. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom dated but clean. Nice pool area.
5 out of 5
by Keegan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Doretta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Safe...

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Cons: A laundry room or service would have been great!
Location: We got back so late one night, all restaurants were closed, w/the exception of some chicken place, we got our food to go and returned to our room.
I stayed here with my children and we got the rest we needed.