Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Andreas from Luzern, switzerland

Paradies auf Erden

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Einfach wundervoll. Ein Paradies auf erden. Nettes personal, hilfsbereit und immer zur stelle. Alles perfekt vom essen über freizeitaktivitäten bis zur Lage. Traumhaft.
5 out of 5
by Andreas from Luzern, switzerland

Urlaub im Paradies. Traumhaft

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Traumhafter Strand. Absolute Privatsfähre. Sehr feines, frisches essen. Superfreundliches Personal. Urlaub im Paradies.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paradise

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: Fitted the location so well without intruding. Loved the indoor/outdoor shower.
Cons: Nothing, it fits its magnificent setting so beautifully. Anything too mainstream would be intrusive
Location: Hire a car and drive the length of the island. Walk along the wilder north shore. Climb mount Alvernia and the Hermitage. Go snorkling off the bay.
An idyllic place for a laid back holiday. Friendly and helpful people always ready to help. Well worth discovering this amazingly beautiful part of Cat Island with its barefoot on the beach ambience.
5 out of 5
by Zac from bologna Italia

Ottimo per relax

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: Mare
Cons: Cucina
Piacevole resort gestito da tedeschi,bella spiaggia,mare fantastico,atmosfera famigliare,cucina discreta.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect get-away from the crowds.

Posted Mar 2, 2013
Fantastic family runs the small, out of the way "getaway". Resort staff is fantastic as well. If you want to get away from everything, this is the place, but you can still have internet if you want it. Looking forward to going back!
4 out of 5
by morali

authentique et havre de paix

Posted Feb 5, 2013 on Hotels
super hotel, tres bien situé. Tres calme et superbement agencé. Le restaurant le soir est tres bon. Seul point négarif le prix de la chambre qui reste élevé.
5 out of 5
by Marcel

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels
A true paradise place. Very close to the airport, basically a private beach to share with a few hotel guests. Lots of activities, very friendly staff, interesting people to meet. Wish I stayed longer.
4 out of 5
by Pompon

Très bon séjour

Posted Jan 1, 2013 on Hotels
Excellent service à l'hôtel FBV. Nous avons passé un séjour très agréable. La gérante est d'une gentillesse et est toujours prête à aider les clients. Si vous cherchez la tranquillité en amoureux, c'est l'endroit idéal!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Exactly what we wanted

Posted Jun 17, 2010
The location is perfect for a romantic stay for a few days. The resort is held by charming people and owners are around, confirming this perfect host ambiance. Rooms are perfect with stunning views on the water, air conditionning, open-air bathroom, great beds and everything is super clean. We could even borrow a car for few hours to see the little hermitage and take bikes around. Just perfect. Although it was the beginning of the wet season, the weather was 90% sunny (heavy sun so take good sun screen), the water color just amazing and what you can dream of. The food was great. I read reviews regarding the price, we paid roughly $450 for 3 full days, not taking care of anything but in a friendly way and nicely cooked. It is actually reasonable if you consider that you are on a dream island. Coming from NY, it was indeed very reasonable to us. We would highly recommend this resort, the people, the surroundings and this wonderful time we had.
5 out of 5
by Francesco from Rome, Italy

Un'esperienza unica e speciale

Posted Aug 25, 2008
Fernandez Bay Village è uno spettacolo: forse la vacanza migliore di sempre. Io e mia moglie ci siamo sentiti come in famiglia: tutto il personale, dalle addette alle pulizie al proprietario, sono stati di una disponibilità e gentilezza straordinarie. Il posto è magnifico, ma solo per chi cerca di rilassarsi e di stare tranquillo: dimenticate vita notturna, animazione o intrattenimento. Solo relax e spensieratezza.