Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Historic hotel close to the beach area

Posted Sep 19, 2016
This is the oldest hotel on Catalina. No elevator for its 4 floors. Walking surfaces are not even. We stayed in 2 rooms. They had a few issues. Water jets for jacuzzi in room 207 didn't work & were not worked on as promised. Water temperature fluctuated while showering. Bathroom overall is very small. Saw some kind of tiny flying bugs in bathroom of room 311--though it was much bigger. Loved the skylight there. Top window of double hung window didn't hold, fell down & was difficult to close afterward. Staff was responsive & very helpful. Beds were very comfortable. Very clean rooms. Quaint hotel, but if you're expecting amenities, this is not for you. Overall, however, it was fun & enjoyable. Almost forgot: has shutter service, a great asset coming & going.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange, CA

It was convenient to the shops, restaurants, etc

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The room was very nice, clean and had everything we needed. When we go back to Catalina again would not hesitate to stay there again.
It was a great hotel, the only problem is that we were in front on the second floor and the noise from the bars were quite loud.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Clean Hotel Close to beach but no elevator to rooms..If you like to working out this hotel is perfect to work out your legs 😄
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Very nice just wish they would of cleaned our rooms while we stayed there. ( made the bed, clean sheets , new towels etc)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location

Posted Sep 11, 2016
We were there 3 days 2 nights, ..we asked for our room to be cleaned 2nd day...never happened the whole time we were there. Had to go to lobby for clean towels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Definitely be back

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Most of Avalon is pretty outdated. This place though still having a kind of grandmas house kind of feel was actually very nice. I only stayed one night but had a great experience and liked that it was centrally located and easy to get back to after a long day of heavy drinking! Thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Jimmy, Hotel Management
ThankYou for staying with us at the Glenmore. We hope to see you soon!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel a block from the water

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Quaint hotel with character. Currently under remodel. We had a newly remodeled room, which was modernized and very nice. Hotel is within walking distance from the shops/restaurants, water and Catalina express boat dock. Front desk staff were very nice. They even allowed me to use their computer/printer to print documents while we were there. I would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Jimmy, Hotel Management
Thank You for staying with us at the Glenmore. We look forward to your return trip!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

It was a nice hotel, but somewhat expensive.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: It was close to the beach and everything.
Cons: The continental breakfast could be improved.
Location: Location was nice. Close to the beach, shopping and tours.
Nice stay, friendly staff. Continental breakfast could have more selection.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicest people, helpful and courteous.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
It was a good experience overall. I would recommend this hotel, it's close to the center of the town. The staff is helpful and friendly. The room was clean and everything was in order. Hopefully we can stay here on our next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Glenmore Plaza Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: nice, clean
Cons: toilet fan is kind of old and noisy
great hotel. much nicer and roomier than my expectation. it's true that they just remodeled their hotel and it's not completely finished yet. they should provide updated photos so they can get more visitors attention. would recommended for friends