Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location in historic hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Friendly helpful staff.
Cons: update furniture.
Location: Close to everything on Catalina
Great helpful and friendly staff. Close to everything and hotel provides transport to ferry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great historic hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Staff was great and transportation to ferry
Cons: update furniture would help.
Location: Near ferry and everything you need on Catalina.
Close to everything and very enjoyable stay with a great helpful and friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No frills

Posted Feb 1, 2016
This was a very old hotel. No elevators. Lots of steps. The room was very plain. Not very big. The breakfast was very basic. The staff was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The people were fabulous!

Posted Jan 2, 2016
We had a lovely stay on Catalina Island. The hotel has been newly remodeled and continues to have the charm of a beautiful, historic seaside hotel. The staff, who seemed to all be related were kind and patient, full of valuable information to make our stay the best ever. I would highly recommend the Glenmore Plaza to anyone visiting the island!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Great time in Avalon lots of rest Staff was like family. Laid back but attentive
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too high for very low lever of view & facility

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Been ask additional pay 429 buck per 2 rooms for only street view while basic 159 bucks for cheap next window to see each other. Of course refrigerator & dvd, microwave oven are excluded. It was my first terrible experience in my whole traveling over domestic and international.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mentone, CA

Excellent hotel close to everything.

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: We liked the modern upgrades, the Jacuzzi tub, the big screen TV, the room was roomy, and the staff was very helpful and friendly.
Cons: An ice machine would be great.
Location: The location was perfect. It was very centrally located to all the shops and food places.
We had a wonderful experience staying at this hotel. We were able to check into our room early and not have to wait for the regular check-in time, although this was in the winter off season month of December. This hotel was very clean and the room was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: Centrally located to everything there's to do in Avalon.
Cons: An elevator would be nice.
Location: Centrally located to everything.
Jimmy was a good guy. He'll take good care of you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Hotel staff was friendly and the rooms are clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location close to everything

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Very small and cold room, not air condition in the room.