Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place - old school in a good way

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The Gold Nugget is in a great location. Awesome entertainment (outdoor bands etc. in the common areas in front of the casinos). If you want to spend a lot of money and be pretentious, go to the strip. If you want it laid back and fun, this is a great place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Havasu City, AZ

Wonderful

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: It was quiet, very peaceful.
Cons: Having an elevator. It's not friendly to people with handi-caps. Going up and down stairs is tough, but it was only for 1 night.
Location: Lots of shops and business's near by.
Enjoyed every minute we were there. It was only a one day trip so we made the best of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oceanside,Ca.

Nice hotel centered in town.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Cute and quaint. Slightly overpriced but very comfortable. Hotel staff very friendly. No elevator but that wasn't a big problem. Hotel had this historic feeling about it. Centered in town was a easy walk to anywhere. Would recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pasadena, Ca

Tricked by the pic.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The hotel is nicely located. Pictures on Expedia make the hotel seem nicer than it actually is witch leads to a disappointing arrival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Overall acceptable

Posted Jan 21, 2017
The hotel was conveniently located to the beach, restaurants, and shops. I loved the look and feel of this vintage hotel. The guide told us it is the second oldest hotel in California, which made me feel privileged. On the downside, I thought the housekeepers could've done a better job with the cleanliness of the room. My lamp stand had what looked like an old coffee stain from years ago that wasn't cleaned off properly and I noticed some spots of mold on the rubber tub stopper. Aside from that, the stay was satisfactory overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel...clean and friendly staff

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Happy with the service Will stay again good price Will recommend it to all
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots of issues

Posted Jan 13, 2017
List of main issues hot water, main door lock,wall plug and microwave did not work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from irvine

Amazing

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Amazing place with history. Clean rooms and helpful staff. Just a one min walk to bars, stores, beach, fun activities all day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful hotel close to bay

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: restrooms was exceptional, rooms clean and staff very friendly and helpful
Location: everything is close
really enjoyed our stay at the Glenmore, we fell in love with the area and this hotel was convenient and the hotel staff were wonderfully helpful...look fwd to our next stay there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient to downtown

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Friendly staff and convenient to beach and downtown area. No elevator.