Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly &great place

Posted Jun 3, 2017
It's my first time at Catalina & had a great experience in this hotel nice great staff friendly fast service 😊
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Wife & I visited the island for our anniversary. Couldn't have chosen a better hotel. Staff was extremely hospitable , helpful to answer any and all question. And the Hotel was more than comfortable. The bed was also amazing!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Good location

Posted May 29, 2017
Overall an okay stay. No elevator and it's four stories. No clean towels available. The continental breakfast room looked like a garage. The water pressure in the shower was very low.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun retreat

Posted May 28, 2017
My wife and I had a great time, the hotel was a lot of fun. We love older buildings and the history that comes with them
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california local

C minus maybe a D

Posted May 23, 2017
No coffee maker, runny toilet, tub not working unable to hold water jacuzzi jets inoperable Rude service desk Room service arriving 430 pm Continental breakfast is homeless fare. Aside from that 4th floor walk up no elevator
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Without The Charm

Posted May 23, 2017
Old hotel that shows its age. Terribly uneven floors, walls, ceilings; staff moderately accommodating, our room had a shower valve that was on backwards that the staff was aware of (for who knows how long) but hadn't fixed it yet. They didn't bother telling us that though. Figuring that out on my own wasted about ten minutes of my life that I'll never get back and who knows how many gallons of water. The deadbolt on the door was broken so it locked from the outside only and there was no way of unlocking it from the inside--probably not the safest of arrangements. Our room was next to the stairs so we got to hear everybody tromping up and down the stairs at all hours of the day and night. Wouldn't recommend it and wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a nice view but nice room and good staff

Posted May 22, 2017
Will defenently return and recommend to friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, MD

Nice hotel walking distance to everything

Posted May 18, 2017
We had seen from other reviews noise had been a issue, not so for us. Loved having a safe place to leave our luggage since we were taking a 7:30pm ferry back to the main land. My husband went scuba diving that day so needed to get back into luggage to change clothes. I stopped back in to the hotel during the day to download some additional information from the free WiFi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance from the port

Posted May 17, 2017
We arrived at Catalina and walked to our hotel from the port. It was less than a 5 minute walk. It's close to all shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angela

Great stay

Posted May 17, 2017
This hotel was a great choice. It's in the middle of all the island and all the attractions.