Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Old building but rooms are nice

Posted Nov 25, 2015
We stayed in the loft. It was really nice from the second we walked in. The bed was a little small but it isn't the biggest room to begin with. The bathroom was awesome. It had two shower heads and a huge tub big enough for two. It's right by the harbor which was nice and everything is in walking distance from it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

It was perfect

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Had a blast would reserve the same hotel Close to beach shops restaurant an upper deck a plus
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Old but made to look nice. Had an interesting smell. Tub was clean but didn't look like it old and. Not the best mattress or light. For a cheap price it was ok. The more you spend closer $200 a night the better you get on the island.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice place to stay close to everything in Avalon.

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: It is clean, quiet, and walking distance to everything.
Cons: They could offer a continental breakfast
Location: The hotel is near shopping,eating, rental, places.
Charming little "bed and breakfast" type place with a friendly staff. Rooms were clean and quiet. There are two patio ares on the roof the first level has a lounge area and a message table area . The second level has a gas grill ,patio table, sunning chairs and the best view of the beach. I did not grill but I brought my coffee and snacks up there to eat and enjoy the sunrise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ventura, CA

Not bad for price, but small.

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: lt was a decent price and close to main street.
Cons: The gal at check in wasn't in anyway charming or seemed happy you were there. The office closes at 4:00, so if you can't store bags for later ferry.
Location: Everything close by as Avalon is very small.
lt was only me and had the best price in town, nothing fancy and had another room booked, but because of tree trimming l got an "upgraded" room that was only harder to get to and not as cute. All the rooms have a different theme and it's basically a B&B without the breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Garden Grove, Ca

Close to the beach, stores and boat docks!

Posted Oct 30, 2015
The dolphin room is good for the price. Could be a little cleaned up in the shower. There was a knot of black hair folded into one of the towels. The room is small and cozy. I loved the balcony views! I would stay here again for the price. The windows are screwed shut so the only air flow is from ac and ceiling fan in the room. I enjoyed my stay overall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l.a.

Omg what a terrible 2 days

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: Top deck to sit
Cons: Everything I just told you and for that price for that little room? #8. Oh yeah 2 stop signs-the noise from everyone stopping their carts- 1:30am
Location: Location I've seen for years we go over 4 times a year- 15 years later :(
Black mildew in the shower- 3 holes on our sheets-towels moldy smelling- toilet water valve went off every 15 min. Complained next day no one is there after 3 pm? Gave us new towels that smelled and we're still damp. Please get back to me
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redondo

Quaint I guess!

Posted Oct 27, 2015
It is the old Banning house converted Nicely decorated but obviously a compromise. Steep stairs for most rooms. No staff on duty a lot Frig and TV good, no coffee service at all Nice barbecue area on roof but no propane tank
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great place to stay on a budget.

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Seacrest Inn has a quaint, cozy feel and has a nice rooftop deck with a grill. The room had a/c, a small refrigerator and TV. The staff was friendly. My only complaint was that the wifi wasn't the greatest. Overall, it was perfect for a night's stay on a budget.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from escondido

Very disappointing!

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: It was close to water & town
Cons: Staff customer service, willing to take initiative to make customer comfortable. Cleaner room, linens on bed, towels, floors, toilet, floors etc
Location: water and lad activities
Upon arrival staff was not helpful. They were unsure when are room would be ready. The details on my itinerary did not match what the hotel had.