Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great relaxing getaway

Posted May 25, 2017
Hotel is remodeled in a quality way. I booked a partial ocean view room with a balcony. My wife and I enjoyed our balcony even with a narrow ocean view. We went to the rooftop patio for a fantastic ocean view. Everything about this hotel is fine quality down to the soaps and shampoos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Big Bear Ca

Beautiful hotel that is close to everything!!

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Location was great and they provided you with waters and ice tea and snacks!!!
Location: There are restaurants and activities all around you and you can walk straight down to the beach.
We had a great time at this hotel. They staff is so friendly and the grounds are beautiful. They have breakfast in the morning all set up by a lovely foundation full of amazing fish. We will be going back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cary, NC

Small hotel in center of Avalon

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Near waterfront & shops - limited water view. Very friendly service and nice patio for breakfast and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Angola, NY

The perfect Valentine's day!

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Best hotel experience ever with great staff to fill your needs. We will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Veronica

A Gem in Avalon

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful, stylish property with Arts and Crafts decor will make your stay on Catalina even better. Upscale tangerine sage and olive shea bath products with your own mini loofah are wonderfully indulgent treats. Spacious deck on 4th floor roof with stunning views of Avalon open from 8am - 10pm and you are welcome to enjoy food and drinks there. We stayed in the least expensive garden view rooms, 204 and 205, and they were lovely and nicely sized with sliding glass windows. No elevator so be prepared for stairs both to enter the property and within. Everyone on staff was super friendly and helpful. Small, quiet and classy property - a great find!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Relaxing and comfortable.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Nice garden in the back for breakfast. Cute koi pond very friendly. Fred and patted them. Hummingbirds were sweet. Close to everything. Comfortable and quiet
4 out of 5
by Deni

Quiet and quaint. Cute little hotel. Great staff

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was great. Only thing was our toilet wasn't working properly but they fixed it right away the next morning. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to stay at!

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Staff was very friendly and the room was wonderful. The rooftop desk has amazing views of the ocean as did our private balcony. There was free snacks, snapple, water, chocolates, coffee and tea. They hold your luggage for free as well after checkout. All this with a great location walking distance to everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Upgraded to better view. Very satisfied !!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Just far enough away from the action , but just a very short walk to waterfront
Cons: Well we hit it on a hot week. So the air could have worked better. But not really a problem