Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Mirza from London

Good hotel, shame about the breakfast

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great Spa, if a bit pricey even for hotel guests. Staff are really nice. Breakfast was not great, i feel that could be an easy win for this otherwise pretty good hotel.
2 out of 5
by Liliana from Madrid

Terrible experience for the following reasons...

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
First of all, the hotel was advertising an indoor pool, and that was the reason we chose this hotel over other ones in the area. They DO NOT have a pool (hopefully hotels.com fixed this after my call), it's a spa and kids are not allowed at any time, so if you don't want to break your kids hearts like we did, don't go there. I told the lady at the front desk and showed her where it said "indoor pool", and all she said was:"well, there is no pool and your kids cannot go to the spa area"...and that was just the beginning of our stay. Second of all, staff was hardly ever available. Every time I tried calling the front desk from my room the phone was busy. So I would get dressed and go down in person, and 5 out of 6 times I had to wait a while for them to get off the phone. Also, when I tried to check out at 6:30am, the guy at the front desk didn't know how to do the check out and told me it was too early to check out! Unreal!!! I wasted about 20 minutes there even though the hotel was paid in full when I made the reservation. I showed him my confirmation email, he had a printed copy of my email on his hands but was still saying I couldn't go. I finally just left, didn't wake up the family at 5:30 to sit at the front desk and wait for an appropriate time to check out. In summary, worse costumer service I have received in years and will never go back there.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David from Cumnock

Good hotel in a nice town

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, good price, helpfull staff. There was a spa in the building but didnt use it. Restuarant was good. There is a limited amount of parking but this was not an issue. Reasonably close to town centre
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Londo UK

Quite good option and conveniente location

Posted Oct 25, 2011
IT IS VERY EASY TO FIND THE HOTEL.THE LOCATION IS PERFECT AND YOU HAVE EASY ACCESS TO THE SHOPS AND PARKING. THE STAFF IS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL HOWEVER DOES NOT SPEAK VERY GOOD ENGLISH SO IF YOU DO NOT SPEAK SPANISH IT IS HARD TO FIND OUT MORE ABOUT THINGS YOU WOULD LIKE TO SEE OR DO. UNFORTUNATELY YOU HAVE TO PAY EXTRA!!! £10EURO A DAY FOR SWIMMING POLL WHICH IS QUITE STRANGE IDEA .IT NEVER HAPPENED TO ME BEFORE WHEN BOOKING HOLIDAY THET YOU HAVE TO PAY TO USE SWIMINGPOOL.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Wish I was still there.

Posted Aug 19, 2011
Great hotel. Helpful staff, clean modern rooms. Great restaurant. Good location. Room was a little small for my 6'8" (203 cm) frame since it was on the loft level and the ceiling slanted in. Even with that, I would gladly stay in this hotel and this room again. Room was cozy, would've been perfect for two. Nice skylights. Hotel was hard to find since it wouldn't show up on GPS. Nice mountain stream flows right by with walking path. Beautiful town and the hotel accentuates that with personal service and local cuisine. It made for an excellent visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2010 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ron from Cape Cod, MA

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2009
The was in an excellent location. Hotel staff spoke just enough English so that we were able to communicate with some effort. Breakfast was included with the room rate and was excellent. Free internet access was a bonus. I would highly recommend this hotel .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

conveniently located for the sorrounding area

Posted Sep 4, 2008
Definitely the Spanish Alps.the hotel has an above average accommodation and service.Has an execellent restaurant.Located in the basin of the mountains with lovely scenery and very active winter sports,allyear trekking,biking and climbing in the surrounding mountains ranges and valleys.Easy access into the French Pyrennes.Very satisfactory
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels