Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable and family-oriented.

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel with my wife and my daughter during a nice weekend in the Berguedà region. The hotel is easy to reach from the main road to Berga, and it is pretty close to the city center and has a lot of different eateries nearby. It is modern 3-star hotel, pretty quiet and family oriented. Front desk staff was very nice and they gave us good tips about where to eat. The breakfast buffet seamed expensive for the items they offered, but the cafeteria has tons of affordable and filling options. Our room was big enough for a night and was very clean. It had a big flat-screen TV and a comfortable extra bed. Better than other hotels in Berga, this is a nice place to spend a night or two.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to city center

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Clean, convenient
Cons: Internet in our room was very poor.
Location: Close to city center, exploring mountains, trekking, old building, sanctuary
The hotel is in a very good location, close to many parts of the city, ideal to discover the interesting sites around Berga, mostly mountain, lakes, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great views

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
La Cabana Cafe and Restaurant above the town and hospital is excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doncaster

base for rest after motorcycle touring

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: as above
Cons: my catalan , reception staff with one exception spoke littlew english
Location: Barcelona and the Pyrenees,what more
excellent value nice quiet rooms, liked the town restaurants good but had inconsistent opening times. La Tosca very good, hotel had no restaurant when we were there, not a problem ,breakfast buffet excellent. would use again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a town with a small no. of facilities

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Location: good for town centre with no fcilities
hotel had sink plug missing but town of Berga does not appear to have a single restaurant in the centre, 2 or 3 small bars. Difficult to eat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Honza from Prague

Good hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2012
We spent there just one night, just slept there so I cannot say anything about the location. Hotel was quiet, room spacious and comfortable. There is no fridge in the room. They have a garage for 8 Euros and there is also plenty of space in front of the hotel, which is free of charge. Complimentary wifi worked well. We were surprised that there was just one person doing everything in the evening - reception and bar too. She was friendly but we were waiting too long at the bar because she had to solve something upstairs. We gave it up after twenty minutes. One person is not enough for such a hotel. After all, this hotel is quite good for its price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from And

Tranquilidad y comodidad

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Sin ser un hotel céntrico, está a 10 minutos a pie del centro, es tranquilo y seguro
Cons: Creo que está bien como está.
Location: En el paseo de delante del hotel, había unas atracciones para los niños que a partir de las 9 de la noche cerraron para no perturbar la tranquilidad.
Pernocté una noche con mi mujer y la habitación reunía todas las características de comodidad, amplitud, limpieza, higiene y tranquilidad necesarias. El personal que me atendió también fue muy amable con nosotros. No utilizamos el servicio de desayuno. El coche lo pudimos estacionar justo delante del hotel y sin problemas de seguridad.