Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great hotel in a lovely town

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location and facilities
Cons: lack of power outlets near the bed.
Location: easy walk into the CBD. Nice outlook over the surrounding rural area.
Great hotel with excellent facilities - especially for the price. Restaurant food was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Convenient to walk around town.
Location: Not much to do in Seu d'Urgell but a good gateway to Andorra or France, or the Basque country.
Nicely appointed, clean room, pretty lobby, helpful reception personnel (esp. Laure),
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For the price, OK but not a great value

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very nice, but not large or special for a relatively high price point. Front desk service was good but not excellent. More energetic and creative hotel management could make it a first class property. Restaurant Menu falls short of gourmet aspirations. I was astonished to be served glasses of wine from two different "selections of the chef" that were each very bad. How hard is it for a "gourmet" restaurant to serve wine as what I can buy at a store around the corner for less than two Euros?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay in La Seu D'Urgell

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable hotel, very well located in town. Breakfast was very good and dinner was priced reasonably, though we did not eat there. No complaints.
5 out of 5
by Robin

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Clean and comfortable room. Restaurant isn't bad and the staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
by Xavier from Versailles

stopover in Catalan side of Pyrenees

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Nice as all the Paradors. Close to the Cathedral and other visiting places.
3 out of 5
by Anthony from Coleraine

Expected much more

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Disappointing Parador. Room was quite small, as was the bathroom. The atrium is very pretty indeed for having a beer/accessing wifi/reading the paper but the roof leaked when it rained. Couldn't get wifi in the room. Overall, overpriced for where you are and what you get. Nicely located as it is only a very short walk from free parking and also from the town. They really do need to work on the staff: we stayed in 5 hotels in 2 weeks in northern Spain and the staff here were by far the least friendly or interested in their guests. Here's just one example: a receptionist wouldn't help me out making a local call (I wasn't asking the hotel to pay for it) and sent me back to my room to do it on my own! I have stayed in Paradors before so I know they can do much better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vishnu N.

Great stay

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Orbitz
We stayed over for one night as we were road tripping through Catalonia. The parador was perfectly located. The town itself is beautiful and charming. Our room had a fantastic view of the mountains. Free wifi. Parking was 8 euro. Highly recommend it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Palalica from UK

Well placed hotel

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels
Ideal location, easy parking and pleasant, comfortable room with good bathroom. Staff also very helpful and agreeable. Breakfast reasonable.