Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from seignosse france

Nice B and B. Well situated.

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Situation
Cons: Noise
Location: Perfect
Very nice but you ear the neighbors. Breakfast is outside of the hotel. Carmelo, the owner, is very friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as described.

Posted Apr 5, 2016
The Expedia description of this bed and breakfast says "Along with a restaurant, this bed & breakfast has a spa tub and a 24-hour front desk. Self parking is free. Other amenities include tour/ticket assistance and multilingual staff. " There is no restaurant, no hot tub, and no parking. (The owner tells you to find a space to park on the nearby streets, which took us nearly an hour as it was a Saturday evening.)The "multi-lingual staff" is the owner, who lives elsewhere and leaves the premises once all guests have arrived, so there is certainly not a 24 hour front desk. The property is difficult to find: there is no sign, just a 10cms plaque on the wall that is very easy to miss. Breakfast is just a voucher for a small coffee and croissant at a nearby café. The location is good and the rooms are fine, but the total inaccuracy of the description means you do not get what you think you have paid for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

Nice room and very centrally located.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Location; basic room clean and comfortable; location. Congeniality of our host. Tasteful, cheery decorations.
Cons: Long shot: an elevator. Individual keys for each guest.
Location: Hotel is almost dead center of tourist area.Catania attractions are within about 20-minutes walk: castle, museums, bus terminal, park, duomo, shopping
The room was quite pleasant, though we had a smaller room and bathroom (for 3). It was cheerful and basically comfortable, with enough storage space. It will be awesome when the construction to renew the historic building is finished; as it was, our window had scaffolding outside, completely blocking our view. I had an accident shortly before my arrival, and the 52 steps to the room was quite difficult. Also, our room needed several little repairs when we arrived; they were taken care of the next day. The host and housecleaning were pleasant and polite; Carmello was informative about Catania. Breakfast was very pleasant at a nearby cafe between two main piazzas, so it was a fun spot for people watching. The location can't be beat, and served us well for our nine day stay in Catania, which involved numerous side trips.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Russia

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Central location Room is clean and is comfortable Free Wifi
Cons: Specify that parking and breakfast are outsourced
Stayed 2 nights at this B&B. Situated on 2nd floor (called 1st floor in Italy) of a historical residential building in the very downtown of Catania. Main town square, main street, sightseeing locations are all in walking (5-10 mins max) distance. An important note - the facade and courtyard of the entire building is being renovated and there is scaffolding from ground to top floor; it could be not very pleasant to open windows and balconies at night for safety reasons. Expedia said there was free parking and breakfast included. Upon arrival we were offered to park at nearby square (5 mins walk) where we had to look for space; breakfast was arranged via a cafe on the neighboring street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Veronica from London

Great central location

Posted Jun 3, 2014
A comfortable, clean, affordable room in a listed heritage building right in the centre of Catania. The owner Carmelo was friendly and we had everything we needed. Unfortunately the building is being renovated currently by the government so it was covered in scaffolding and there is evidence of building work in the main entrance as well. So it sort of took away from the romance I was going for on a 10th anniversary trip! Maybe check first if this bothers you. The works were not in the least bit noisy though and any noise from nearby restaurants was cancelled by the double glazed doors. Inside the pension and room it was modern and very clean and basic. The wifi worked perfectly. Good shower. Comfortable bed. Secure. All in all a bargain (we went late May) and a good base for exploring the east coast of the island by public transport or car.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Catania

A Very Comfortable Stay

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels
The gentlemen who owned the hotel was very helpful at check in and even arranged a taxi for me to the airport. He spoke English well and took his time to make sure I was well situated before giving me my privacy. I would definitely stay here again. The rooms were spacious and clean.
4 out of 5
by single female traveller from Surrey, UK

Nice B&B, central location - not nice building

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels
Very central location in a scary narrow back street with the building scaffolded and the ground floor entrance hall looking like a building site. The B&B is on the 2nd floor - marble stairs, but some of the marble pieces are loose and dragging luggage up and down without a lift is an inconvenience. The B&B itself is nice and clean, but breakfast is at a nearby cafe with croissant, coffee and juice paid for. It's nice, but not convenient and not enough breakfast. While sound insulation to the street was excellent, the internal walls were paper thin, as I could have participated in the conversation of the guests in the adjacent room and enjoy their TV show, had I spoken Italian... Still, as most people came back late at night after eating out, they mostly went to bed straight away, so not much disturbance caused. Overall, I'd recommend this B&B for adults only, not for children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

カタニア観光うってつけ、空港へのアクセス便利

Posted Oct 13, 2015
快適、オーナー気さくです。 入り口が黒い鉄の壁のようでわかりづらいです。 ホテル看板はA4サイズくらい。入り口で迷いやすいです。 入り口鍵がかかってますので、インターホンを鳴らしてください。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great B&B in centre of Catania

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: great host and: Location, Location, Location
Cons: -
Location: all main attractions are within a mile
you can't get closer to the centre of Taormina: this B&B is right in the heart of yhe old city centre. Carmelo is very friendly and helpful. the room is spacious with high ceiling. breakfast is at a cafe around the corner. nice place!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels