Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location!

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Old world charm and location.
Location: Right by the cathedral, restaurants, and shops.
Hard to find as is everything in Catania. No or limited signs and crazy drivers. The place exceeded our expectations. Amazing location, beautiful frescoed ceiling and quite a bargain.
5 out of 5
by Ruth

Friendly warm greetings

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
A nice place to stay but a noisy dog in the area. Not outrageous though
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
I'm so for the noise of the dog outside thanks for your comment
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Close to historic section, but the neighborhood was a little rough
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from San Francisco

Charming and Comfortable

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
We very much enjoyed our stay at Antica Dimora. We were first greeted by Pinella, who was very kind and friendly. She made us feel at home. Pinella answered all of our questions about things to see and to do in Catania. Antica Dimora is very centrally located and within walking distance of everything. Pinella also recommended the restaurant Pitti for dinner. If you’re a meat lover, then this fantastic restaurant is for you. Our room was a triple room which was up the stairs from the dining area. One area (which in itself was its own bedroom) had a queen bed. The other area had 2 twin beds. The linens were new, fresh and clean. The air conditioning worked perfectly. The wifi was fast. The bathroom was not en-suite but was just outside the room door. As this was the only room up the stairs, this bathroom was just for our room. Breakfast was a wonderful spread of breads, cakes, meats, cheeses and a lot more. Pinella also arranged a taxi for our departure to the airport. Yes, I would return.
4 out of 5
by Roman from Norway

Nice stay

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
perfect nice service, superb location
5 out of 5
by Diana from Sydney

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
More of a B&B - without the breakfast- than a hotel, but the Senora was delightful and more than ready to be helpful.
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Chicago

Great location for drivers, nice family B&B

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
Nice location, just south of the city center, very close to the fish market and just a 15 min drive from the airport. This is a nice family run B&B. Good option for families as they have rooms with 4 beds. Very friendly staff but limited English and no German spoken. The old elevator is really cute and fun. However, it's small so you may want to avoid if claustrophobic.
5 out of 5
by Menachem from Jerusalem

A lovely owner

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
The stay in this was very nice as the owner was lovely with us and helped us very nuch finding our luggage as it didnt arrive with our flight
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant and so unexpected

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Staff very welcoming lovely lady. Impressed with everything, room very comfortable. Going back on Tuesday. Would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london uk

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Great place , very helpful and welcoming staff. Spacious and clean rooms. Would stay there again and again !