Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted May 31, 2016 on Lastminute
Would have liked a kettle in the room as 'Er Indoors likes a cup of tea abd it seems to be beyond the Italian staff to make one properly. Otherwise all was well and the hotel was close to the motorways so it was easy to get to all patts of Sicily. We stayed several extra days as we liked the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ragusa

Ares Hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Great value
Cons: more bit breakfast
Location: The Hotel is close the Highway, so perfect to move fastly
I a few words, the price reflect the Hotel, it isi cheap but clean and staff is lovely and ready to help you in anytime. Nice stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and clean

Posted Aug 11, 2015
So special and warm people with great attitude and friendly , the food it was really good and wine ofcourse , I will be back soon on June 2016 to have more expreance there , please make sure rent a car there because definitely you need car to check the city
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
No thrills accommodation, little out of way but works fine if you require a place to stay overnight. Bar has a great view of Etna.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels
Ares Hotel was a perfect jumping off place for our trip around Sicily. Very easy to get to Mount Etna the next day. The staff was very helpful. Nice dinner at the hotel restaurant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ares hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Clean, nice people, but bed was terribly pumping, and the room smelled. Breakfast was good with perfect service. The hotel is quite hard to find without GPS even if it is closed to the highway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by DD from Ontario

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2013 on Hotels
While you do need a car as location is several km from Catania, view of Mt Etna from dining room was fantastic. WiFi codes don't work but they let me check my email with their computer. Staff were great, breakfast was plentiful, and the furnishings throughout the hotel were beautiful. We liked it so much we booked 2 more nights. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claude from Miami, FL

Excellent hotel for a very reasonable rate

Posted Jun 11, 2012
Pros: Great facilities. Clean, well kept. Courteous staff. I don't usually eat at hotel restaurants. This one was a good surprise.
Cons: I would have liked wifi to be faster, but unlimited Tim Sim card worked well in that location. So I had access to the Internet from inside my room.
Location: Good location for car travel.
Excellent hotel for travelers that come to town by car. Free parking in hotel. Close to main highway giving easy access to nearby towns like Taormina, Siracusa, Noto, etc. Free Internet in lounge is not that fast but works well enough for email and web surfing. Good restaurant for dinner for a very convenient fixed price per person for hotel guests. Complete complimentary breakfast. Large well decorated lounge with possibility of use of private meeting rooms.Staff has always been very helpful giving suggestions about trips and conveniences such as where can I get good fruit. Order in pizza, etc. Hotel room was clean and comfortable. Beds are firm. Shower is a little bit tight but has an abundant flow of hot water. Quiet area without intrusive traffic sound. I came to stay three days and ended up staying in the hotel for six days.