Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Teresa from London

Homely hospitality in a superb location

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
This place is a gem! I stayed with my husband and 12yo son. Lorenza and her family (including Misha the beautiful cat) were very welcoming and helpful, and made a great continental breakfast each morning. The apartment was very clean and has everything you need, including wifi. The location is ideal - walking distance to restaurants, shops, the cathedral and the castle and the street is well-lit and busy, and we felt safe walking nearby at night in any direction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Charming B&b in the centre of Catania

Posted Aug 21, 2014
I stayed for one night and Lorenza was super lovely very charming old style building in centre with market across the street and close to the duomo,room was tastefully decorated and comfy with great breakfast and good coffee
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia need to review unregistered B & B

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: ?
Cons: ?
Location: ?
Filthy disgusting property. No signage at garage door but entered and found a dirty untidy B&B Teenage boy wondering around the filthy kitchen with only underpants on. Totally unorganised A property that Expedia should not have displayed on their website. I will be very cautious about booking on properties with Expedia . Sorry I just don't understand how you can promote such a property.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A scam

Posted Jun 16, 2014
B&B bellini is a dirty private apartment. It is in a dirty dangerous part of Catania. It has no sign indicating it is a registered business. It is someone's private apartment. They rent rooms which are of poor quality.
4 out of 5
by Gordon Zammit from Malta

very friendly owner

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels
Comfortable beds, friendly service and friendly breakfast. Certainly good value and located close to catania centre and markets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small B&B

Posted Feb 25, 2012 on Hotels
This is not a traditional B&B, but 2 rooms for rent in an apartment. Located very centrally in Catania near the Doumo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

B&B Bellini

Posted Jan 13, 2012 on Hotels
Lorenza is a kind host. We were pleasantly surprised with our room; it was a bi-level lofted space, with floor to ceiling windows. The bed was on the floor but it was comfortable. The heating system was adequate for sleeping in the loft, but the bottom floor stayed very cold at night and was unusable. A long walk from the train station, but very central to town center.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SM

Buio e sporco

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Cucina e luogo della colazione sporchi e vecchi, lavabo pieno di stoviglie da pulire, nella stanza della colazione c'erano le ciotole per i gatti o cani, cose vecchie, e il cibo non era in porzioni monouso... Uno schifo...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PARIS

Bien situé dans le coeur touristique

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: l'accueil et la disponibilité de nos hôtes
Cons: la réduction du bruit
Location: très touristique
Bien centré par rapport aux différents intérêts de la ville, au coeur des quartiers très animés.
4 out of 5
by Mariluna from rossano

perfetto

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Posto centrale, accogliente e confortevole signora Lorenza squisita e disponibile.