Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Superb bed and breakfast

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Everything! Atmosphere perfect for a visit to Catania, hospitality, spaciousness, comfort, location, breakfast....it was an amazing experience.
Location: A few blocks from the center...Piazza Duomo, the amazing fish market, Via Etnea, restaurants, the opera, walking to the Roman arena, the Monastery
Really beautiful bed and breakfast with exceptional hostess. (I do not use these words lightly) Teresa is the ideal hostess looking out for everything you might want, prepares a fantastic breakfast, and is there to answer whatever questions you might have or suggest things to do. The room itself was amazing as to comfort but also to style, decor, you were really in a Catanian palace. There are only three rooms so you will have to be lucky like we were to stay here. The location is excellent as well, easy walk to the touristic center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the heart of Catania!

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Owners were great. We had to get up at 5:00 am to catch our flight. They were up and made sure we were out on time - after making sure the taxi they had procured for us was ready and waiting. Only downside was not getting to enjoy the breakfast — which I am sure would have been delighful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was an okay place. It was hot and she wouldn't turn on the air conditioner and we had no fan.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
dear guest, thank you for your feedback....in all 3 rooms are fan...and by 14 degrees we usually open the windows.....not the aircondition thanks Teresa
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very clean, bathroom across hallway, breakfast generous, host pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First rate hosts.

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
We would say thei highlight was the personal touch of Teresa and Marco who are wonderful hosts. We took the recommended Etna hike and it was a once in a lifetime thrill. Believe them when they say it's something special.
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey Tyler from Philadelphia

Highly Recommended

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
We had an incredible night at this B&B. It was the perfect place to relax after a week long vacation. It was comfortable, clean, and beautiful. The bathroom was exceptional with a full rain shower. Best of all, Teresa went above and beyond as a hostess. She answered all of our sight-seeing questions, offered to set up excursions, and even helped us shop for a very specific necklace. I have traveled extensively throughout Europe and this is hands down my favorite B&B. I look forward to the chance to stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Darrell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Haolan from Shanghai

Great, great place to stay! You will get more!

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Teresa is great! So hospitality to let me feel so comfortable to stay! Very thoughtful! I love to stay there and would like to stay there again if I go to Catania.she also gave me introduction and tips on my next day's tour in the island, fantastic!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016
ciao Haolan, thank you...for me it is a great pleasure to let you know the beauty of Sicily!!! grazie..arrivederci Teresa
4 out of 5
by Martin from North Carolina

An elegant B &B in Catania

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived before check in time and they held our luggage so we could tour the city. They were very helpful in directing us to the fish market and to restaurants. The room was beautiful with a large balcony facing a lovely church. Our breakfast was excellent with a variety of meats, cheeses and sweets. The hostess even called a cab to take us to the car rental office.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Sicilian Honeymoon dream

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Central Location. Beautiful Rooms. Cleanliness. Friendly Staff. Great breakfast.
Location: B&B Crociferi is perfectly located in Catania. It's within 5-15 minute walk of all the major landmarks in Catania, as well as fantastic restaurants.
My wife and I had an amazing stay at B&B Crociferi in Catania, which was the first stop in our honeymoon. Teresa, the B&B owner/operator, was super helpful with recommendations for sights/restaurants/excursions and she even helped us research some of our bus/train/hydrofoil travel to our next destinations in Sicily. The breakfast was delicious, with a wide range of meats, cheeses, fruits, breads, pastries, and tea/coffee/cappuccino - we always left full and ready for a day of exploring. Teresa even made an extra-early breakfast the day we were leaving to catch a morning bus to Syracusa. We stayed in the 'Leila Suite', which was spacious, well decorated, comfortable, and clean. And the views of Catania from the VERY large terrace were breath taking. The air conditioning was also good, which was nice when we returned from a full day of walking around in Sicilian-summer heat. This B&B is HIGHLY recommended.