Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DK

Nice hotel in amazing location

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Location, relaxed atmosphere, clean and tastefully decorated room, and staff
Cons: Soundproofing doors and windows, would make a huge difference.
Location: The location is smack in the centre of the historical area, right next to the colourful fishmarket, churches and walking street and much more.
The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Thank you Julia and Julian for letting us leave our luggage after check out. The hotel has a nice and relaxed atmosphre, with a good room and private bathroom, the kitchen downstairs is very convient. We had a great time staying at the hotel and visiting Catania.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by giulia, Hotel Management
Hello and thanks so much for your opinion, it was a big pleasure hosted you and we hope to see you again in Sicily. Giulia
4 out of 5
by Andrea Cristiano from Freehold NJ

Almost perfect except for no hot water!

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Almost perfect. Rooms were clean and modern but bed and pillows need to be more comfortable and HOT water needs to be available. Both days and nights we had no hot water if it wasn't for the great location,modern clean rooms for an amazing price the hot water would have been a deal breaker! Please do something about it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Unfortunately the customer didn't pay attention to our words because we explained that in the bathroom there is a button for hot water you must be always on next to the mirror light button so the switched off both and they never told us so I'm sorry for the inconvenient , but we do have hot water and it's in every room with an electric boiler
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by antonella, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for giving us the highest rating, it motivates us to do always our best to make our guests feel at ease and enjoy their stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard to find but good value.

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
Hard to find, but very modern hotel & rooms. Friendly staff. Clean. Centrally located. Large selection at breakfast. Yes, I would stay here again. Good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by antonella, Hotel Management
thank you for your review, we are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you again as a guest!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Had its own charm

Posted May 23, 2015
The bedroom made me chuckle(a bit sexy?), wasn't sure about the decor but the living space was great. Nice staff and near the centre so ideal stop off spot and if you stay more than one night you can make use of the local markets and cook up some good food. There are some great mount etna wines to be had too. I guess the space is trad in architecture, the ceiling and structural layout is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2015 by lavinia, Hotel Management
dear Rw, thank you very much for your positive review. Our decoration has an ethnic touch and we are very delighted that you paid attention to architectural details that make our building unique. We are also glad that you appreciated our service and the local atmosphere and we hope to have you again as a guest
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard to park but good room.

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
We had a very nice stay here. We didn't find the hotel difficult to find at all but parking was difficult. There was free street parking but we weren't comfortable with that. The paid lot they use that is close in proximity was full so we had to use a different lot that was a bit of a walk. With a preschooler late at night after sightseeing all day it was really a chore walking back. Lots of places to eat and see around the hotel and we really liked that about it. The room was clean and nice and fit our needs. My only other minor complaint was that there was a lot of noise outside our bedroom window the first night. We could basically hear everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by antonella, Hotel Management
hi, thank you for your positive review. Unfortunately parking lots cannot be booked in advance but we always do our best to help our guests find another option. We apologise for the noise but it not our fault, there were some loud people that passed-by that night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from worldtraveller

Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, good Wifi and TV, fridge in the room, windows that opened, breakfast was good, location was good. Excellent staff!
Cons: The only negative comment was that there were not enough electrical plugs for us -- would suggest that they put in a powerbar or two in the room.
Location: Very near the Catania fish market. Walk to all sites. Buy local produce, meats and cheeses at the market and make a great picnic in Bellini gardens!
A wonderful experience at Globetrotter! Great communication from the moment of the reservation -- directions and late arrival instructions were very clear. Location can be a bit tricky if you don't have a map, so I would google-map it before you arrive, especially if it is after dark, as it can be difficult to see the street names if you are not familiar with the city. Located behind Piazza Duomo, near the Catania fish market. The area immediately around the hotel seems a bit dodgy at first, but it is Catania! We felt very safe nonetheless. Our room was not huge, but a comfortable size for 2 people. Very clean, which is most important. Great Wifi and flat screen TV with lots of channels. Very happy it had a small bar fridge to keep food and drinks cool. Breakfast was satisfying and had a bit of variety on each of our 4 mornings. Small but comfortable common area to sit in. Narrow stairs up to the room (no elevator) but this was not a problem for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2016 by giulia, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for your review. We are happy that you have had a nice stay with us. We hope to see you soon Giulia :)
4 out of 5
by Charles from Trenton

Great Place - terrible roads

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels
Once I finally found the place, tucked away in a back alley after 30 minutes of driving, it was nice. Parking was nearly impossible to find, I had to park almost 1 km away. Once I got in, the toilet was plugged in our room, but we told the staff and they fixed it with no problem. Passable command of English among the staff. I'd recommend it, but not if you have a vehicle!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2016 by antonella, Hotel Management
Thank you Charles for your review :) Se you soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B. Great location. Reasonably priced

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: The staff were really friendly. The location was very central. The Etna tour was amazing.
Cons: wifi in the apartment
Location: It was very central and close to plenty of places to eat and things to do.
The B&B seemed busy with lots of people checking in but they were super friendly and took lots of time to explain to us the best places to eat and visit in the city. We did not stay at the B&B itself but they gave us an apartment across the street which suited us fine but meant we had no wifi (although they said we were welcome to come across to the main site and log on from there). The apartment itself was on the second floor (with no lift) and was very central. It was a single room with a double bed, sofa bed, table, small kitchenette and balconies. The bathroom was large with a shower, toilet and bidet and some towels were provided. It was all very clean, if a little tired and had everything we needed. The only down side for us turned out to be the location - the apartment was very central and next door to a bar who had a live band playing into the night. This would be good if you were joining in the night life but was not so great for us with two young ones. You can't hold it against the apartment but just so you are warned! In the morning, we dropped our bags off at the B&B and were offered a great breakfast with bread, fruit, juice, cakes and coffee. The breakfast was around a large table which gave us a chance to chat to other travellers and compare notes about the various places we had visited. The B&B had organised an Etna tour for us which was fantastic
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by antonella, Hotel Management
DEAR GUESTS THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW AND WE HOPE TO SEE YOU IN THE FUTURE FOR YOUR NEXT HOLIDAY IN SICILY TO OFFER THE BEST OF OUR SERVICE
4 out of 5
by Claude Ipser from Cape Town

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels
Good value for money. Our room better equipped than room in Rome costing more than twice as much. However, glasses in bathroom were lacking. Staff most obliging, pleasant and capable. Breakfast starch and sugar-heavy but fair at the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2016 by antonella, Hotel Management
Thank you very much :) See you soon