Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes, England

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, the size of the room, and the availability of free Sky News on the TV.
Cons: A hot selection of food at breakfast (egg, bacon, etc)
Location: Location wasn't great but there was a reasonably sized supermarket for provisions nearby and it wasn't too far to the Villa Bellini park.
Overall the experience was very good. Room was spacious with a balcony, which meant being able to sit quietly in the sun when inclined. Breakfast was well presented and reasonably comprehensive. Whenever I asked the reception staff for information of advice it was useful and readily forthcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Santi Vento (Manager), Hotel Management
Thanks for your review and for appreciating our rooms, our staff and our services. We do not have an internal restaurant but we serve in the morning scrambeld eggs and fried bacon on top of a selection of cheese and coldcuts. We look forward to your next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel in a residential/quiet part of Catania

Posted Sep 15, 2016
The hotel staff is so friendly and helpful. Quite a good deal for 3euro very decent breakfast spread. I also valued having Premium Sky movie channels on TV! They also serve snacks (sandwiches etc) to your room until 11pm if you are knackered after your Etna trek. The only thing is that the hotel is located in a quiet part of Catania so going to the centre is a 20min walk which will obviously burn calories but limits your restaurant options for dinner. So we ended up going to the same place for 3 nights. However this place, food was authentic and outstanding don't miss it! Terraza del Barone recommended by hotel staff, thank you so much.
5 out of 5
by Karen from Australia

Old style hotel service that makes you feel specia

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
A very well run hotel. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. They thought of everything right down to the chocolate on the pillow. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Catania.
4 out of 5
by Francis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Location: Near Bellini Park and within 10-15 to close shopping areas. 20 minutes walk to the beach.
Good location, generous breakfast, clean room and overall a very pleasant saty.
5 out of 5
by conrad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Friendly staff, very helpful with information on sightseeing trips etc comfy bed, quiet room, could have done with an easy chair in the room but very acceptable sitting area in lobby - with the bar serving drinks and coffee till late :-)
5 out of 5
by Tammy from Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

Two thumbs up!

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Had a wonderful time. Breakfast was nice. Staff were very helpful and courteous. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucester, England

Clean and comfortable. Close to attractions.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and relaxed atmosphere. Location. Price. Staff
Cons: At breakfast during busy times please have food and drinks available at both levels in the breakfasts rooms. Goi
Location: Via Etnea for shopping, banks and a Spar shop very close to the Hotel. Bellini gardens at end of the road. Central square with many attractions 10 min
A very well presented Hotel. I would rate this a high 3 star. Room exceptional for cleanliness, quiet and comfortable to sleep and relax in. Location is ideal if you want to have a 1o minute walk to shops and the centre square where historic buildings are. Breakfast is plentiful, typical continental healthy option offered. Good WIFI available and a computer in reception for personal use. Staff generally helpful and on the ball, especially reception staff. Breakfast staff looked busy, nevertheless helpful. Gym small but adequate if you want a quick workout. Air con excellent throughout the Hotel, Would definitely recommend and revisit.
4 out of 5
by Neera from Houston

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent customer service. We did have an issue with the website, which claimed that the round trip shuttle service was 25 euros round trip from the train in Catania. It was actually the price for one-way trips. They were very apologetic and offered us a free ride back. They even sent up a fruit basket to make up for it. Breakfast and room service was excellent. I will definitely stay here again.