Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lauda


Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: The friendly service.
Very nice B & B in a quiet part of Catania, but not far away from the City Center. The owner Antonio gave us very detailed instructions how to get into the building and were to find the key for our room. The entrance for the rooms is from the inner courtyard which is also a lovely place to have breakfast or relax. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was served by Matteo. He was very friendly and he took care that everything was alright for us. If we came back to Catania, we would definitely book Casa Barbero again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Matteo, Hotel Management
Thanks a lot !!! Matteo
4 out of 5
by DENIS from Chambery


Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
La cours intérieur est très agréable très joliment agrémentée avec beaucoup de plantes par contre la rue attenante est bruyante, dommage. Les chambres sont bien décorées, par contre il faut veiller à bien fermer sa porte pour s'isoler du bruit de la rue: on a changé de chambre la seconde nuit et là c'était parfait. Merci à Antonio.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Mercyyy!!! antonio
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Gutes Stadt B&B

Posted May 23, 2015
Super B&B als Ausgangspunkt! Antonio ist ein sehr netter Gastgeber mit Tips zum essen gehen! Das Frühstück ist "italienisch" süss aber wie auch jeder weiss ist dies ganz normal! Jederzeit gerne wieder.
4 out of 5
by Raphael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

feines BB - Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: alle Zimmer zum Innenhof gelegen, daher sehr ruhig, mit Pflanzen bestückter, sehr gemütlicher Innenhof, der Vermieter Antonio ist sehr hilfsbereit
wir waren im Oktober 14 auf unserer Doko Tour 2 Tage in Catania
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mayne island bc

Recommended place to stay

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Staff and rooms and courtyard
Cons: Breakfast adequate but could be better
Very friendly and accommodating owners. Great place to stay close to everything and a very quiet and piecful setting in a bustling city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The netherlands

Very nice B&B in the centre of Catania.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Easy to go on foot to the centre of the city. It's a 10 min walk. The owner antonio sends a sms with the code of the entrance if you cant make it on time. Very nice garden for breakfast but also Indoor. The room had a stunning celing (bring you back in time). Bathroom and the room are very clean. Plenty of space! If we come back something we sure gonna stay there!
5 out of 5
by Torill from Oslo

Hyggelig vertskap og rolig oase

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels
Skulle gjerne vært lenger ei Catania og Casa Barbero Charme. En i familien savnet ost til frokost...
4 out of 5
by David from Cheltenham

Very Helpful Owners

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
Catania is a place I would fly to but we certainly wouldn't stay in the city again. The city is very busy and you take your life in your hands when you try to cross the main roads. The owners Monica and Antonio are very helpful and made our stay a pleasant experience. They recommended us to go on a trip to Etna with a local firm which was very enjoyable. What we found most annoying was the taxi rides. We took 6 taxi journeys and only one used the meter and the others charged us what they think they can get away with claiming the meter doesn't work!
4 out of 5
by Bill & Sandi from Vancouver

Good location

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Location, comfortable room, inner courtyard
Cons: Too much smoking!
Location: Good, central location with easy proximity to major sights - Piazza del Duomo, La Pescheria
Antonio was very helpful, spoke good English, made telephone calls for us, and gave good directions to the sights in Catania. The inner courtyard was a delightful place to relax and to enjoy breakfast. Only a 10 minute walk to Piazza Duomo and the heart of the historic district, yet it was on a relatively quiet street.