Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario, Canada

Italy Trip 2015

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Nice pool, bar and restaurant. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Location: Very easy to find. Close to Mount Etna attraction.
Very kind gentle people who bent over backwards to ensure we had a good stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to Catania

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Service staff and dinner.
Cons: Cleaner surrounding and I think, the hotel could market itself and its products in better way.
Location: You can go to Catania or Mt. Etna.
Our one day stay in this hotel was nice and convenient. The offered dinner was great. The very kind and helpful staff was exemplary. If you have a question or problem, they will help you in an easy and quick way. The breakfast was in typically italian style (café, sweet pieces and homemade jam). Our room was simple and sufficient equiped.
5 out of 5
by Maria from Sweden

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels
I really loved the staff. Very friendly and helpful. The food was delicious which I usually dont Think about hotel food. Clean rooms, good air condition.
5 out of 5
by ignatius from Malta

Closest to all shopping complexes and entertaining

Posted May 27, 2014
10/15 min far from etnapolis, etnaland, centro di sicilia, etna and more
4 out of 5
by Mario from Enna

ideale stop&go

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels
Une pausa in itinere, purtroppo il sonno è disturbato dal rumore incessante dell'aria condizionata attraverso i condotti, e nonostante la stanza non riscalda affatto!!! ps: ricordo che siamo sull'Etna e fa freddo!! La colazione potrebbe offrire maggiore scelta e l'acqua viene riempita dal rubinetto nelle bottiglie di minerale!!
4 out of 5
by Chris from UK

Farmhouse Retreat

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Pros: Secluded, friendly, tasty
Location: Remote
Positive+ Staff friendly and adequate English - although it was amusing trying to explain how I wanted my steak rare, without any Italian ability myself, and watching the staff debate my gestures! Room clean and acceptable - air con worked well as did fridge.Outlook to swimming pool. Breakfast typical continental buffet with option for cold meats, cheese or omelette. Good quality pastries and jams/marmalade. Good dinner portion sizes, reasonable priced. Lacking in fish options when we visited, but what we ate was good. Cheap wine available! Good sized, clean swimming pool. Sun loungers and parasols available. Location remote, which is what we wanted - Mount Etna in the distance. Home grown tomatoes and aubergines. Homemade marmalade - forgot to buy a jar! Negative- Local town seemed one to avoid but we did drive through at night. Surrounding/approaching roads to hotel not pretty! Not infrequent road noise at swimming pool but not too loud and not bother us.
5 out of 5
by Raul from Comodoro Rivadavia, Chubut, Argentina

Muy buen hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2012
Pros: La cocina y la atencion. Las instalaciones son buenas
Cons: Queda un poco apartado
La atencion es exelente, el ambiente agradable, la cocina solamente justifica parar alli. La pasamos muy bien y quedamos conformes. Lo recomendamos.