Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Piotr from Warsaw

Simple but Nice

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Simple but Nice
4 out of 5
by Tommaso from Palermo

Per chi non ha pretese eccessive

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels
Ottimo se valutiamo il rapporto qualità-prezzo. gentilissimo il personale e per quanto riguarda la posizione che dire, in pieno centro!
5 out of 5
by Tezukaying from 意大利

很不错的酒店呢

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
酒店位置很棒,在市中心,临近景点。设施齐全,老板非常热情友好,阳光帅气。
3 out of 5
by FLORA from nantes

hotel.com, le piège?

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels
nous n'avons pas pu séjourner dans cet hotel car les aleas des vols (en avion) sur l'Italie ont désorganisé notre séjour. les réponses apportées par hotel.com ont été tardives et non satisfaisantes. cette nuit nous a été facturée malgré tout. plus que l'hotel c'est bien la gestion de hotel.com qui s'est révélée désastreuse et piégeuse !
3 out of 5
by Noelia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dimitrovska from Macedonia

close to must-see sights

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels
We have very nice experience of our stay at Da Giani e Lucia. Due to low rating of the previous guests I checked at Trip advisor and Booking com and the rating was much better. Now we know we didn't make a mistake to book this b & b. The localisation is excellent, in the center of the city, close of the sights, shopping, the bus for the airport, market. The property was clean, nicely decorated and our room was also clean, comfortable and quiet (noise from the piazza may be a problem for other rooms). Gianni (I guess the owner) is a pretty young man, very efficient and friendly. The price was fair and the breakfast sweet, but nice. In conclusion, we are completely satisfied with our stay and recommend the b&b to other visitors.
2 out of 5
by Tenry

Noisy room

Posted Mar 30, 2014
広場の前ですので、観光には便利です。目の前にマクドナルドがあり、バイクの駐輪場なので、かなり騒がしいです。 また、カウンターには基本的に誰もいません。携帯に電話するように言われましたが、旅行先のため、電話が使えず苦労しました。
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by Gianluca, Hotel Management
Da settembre 2014 ad aprile 2016 c è stata una altra gestione
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by Gianluca , Hotel Management
Very good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Il personale è stato gentilissimo ed ospitale ma purtroppo Le foto non rispecchiavano le condizioni reali della camera e della cucina in quanto a confort e pulizia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by Gianluca, Hotel Management
Da settembre 2014 ad aprile 2016 c è stata una altra gestione
1 out of 5
by Alex K from London

Dirty bathroom and patio, uncomfortable bed

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels
The worst B&B ever! The owner met us in his beach attire which I found very awkward and unprofessional. He was rude and when we asked for Catania map he said he doesn't have it. We were showed the room and instantly regretted our decision to stay there. The room was old-fashioned, the patio and bathroom very dirty - cigarette butts and rubbish on the patio. The drainage in the shower didn't work properly, you had to stop running water midway and wait. There were notices everywhere with the orders to switch off the air conditioning and lights. Both mornings he would come to the reception at 7am and would start yelling into the phone and would wake us up. The bed was really uncomfortable and squeaky with the mattress springs poking painfully, so we didn’t get any sleep. The AC remote has been removed from the room so that the guests would not use it. Also he lied to us about the bus timetable to Etna. He told us that there were 2 buses a day, at 8am and 11am. Next morning we left at 9.30am, dragged our heavy backpacks with the hiking equipment in +30 heat to the bus station, only to find out that the 11am bus never existed. The only bus to Mount Etna leaves at 8am, end of story. We were close to tears to be honest. When we came back to the B&B, it was obvious that the owner let himself in for reasons that were not clear to me. The bins were not emptied, there was no toilet paper and the sheets were not changed. Overall impression of Sicily/Catania/this B&B - horrible.