Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Enjoyed my stay. Quick drive down to Zafferana or up to Mount Etnea. Beautiful area with amazing views
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Posted Sep 16, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel is in a remote location relative to Taormina but having a car, we felt that the distance was worthwhile considering the price and the full amenities (large room, lovely view, clean, well managed, helpful in solving our car problem, etc.) The breakfast was a bit skimpy and there was no internet access in the rooms, though there was a computer in the lobby. Good value, pleasant staff and gorgeous view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2010 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from torino

serenità

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
molto bene
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Buongiorno, grazie per aver espresso il suo giudizio. Cordialità
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel vecchio e sporco

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel sporco e pieno di polvere, tanto da non riuscire a dormire, colazione scadente. Avevamo prenotato 2 notti ma ce ne siamo andati dopo la prima
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Buongiorno, gentilissimi ospiti, mi dispiace che la nostra struttura abbia avuto su di voi questo impatto, avrei preferito conoscere i vostro disagio mentre eravate in hotel in modo da poter rimediare per quello che fosse stato possibile. Sull'età dell'hotel non possiamo ovviamente rimediare, anche se è stato sottoposto a diverse evidenti ristrutturazioni ed ammodernamenti negli anni. Cercheremo di rimediare per quanto concerne i servizi in modo da poter evitare ad altri i ospiti i disagi che voi avete incontrato. Cordialità
3 out of 5
by Sune

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Viele Für und Wider

Posted May 24, 2011 on Hotels
abgelegene Lage Marienbild über und Weihwasserkessel neben dem Bett!?! Kapelle im Hotel kein Ätna Blick dafür aber herrliche Aussicht über den Wald und das Meer (sehr ruhig) bemühtes Personal ausreichend Parkplätze gute Erreichbarkeit des Ätnas umliegende Dörfer ein wenig langweilig etwas schwierig zu finden da schon im Nationalpark gelegen Abendessen sehr günstig und lecker Wir haben dieses Hotel aufgrund der Nähe zum Ätna und Meer gebucht. Wir haben auch Ausflüge in die Region gemacht und dafür erschien uns Catania als zu unpraktisch sowie laut. Der Ätna war vom Hotel aus sehr gut zu erreichen. Für weitere Ausflüge in die Region wäre aber ein anderes Hotel besser gewesen da man sich über schmale Bergstraßen ewig hinwegquälen musste.