Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, quiet and clean.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Greeted warmly upon check in and had a nice welcome gift waiting for us in our rooms. Very nice hotel and a great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from essex

nice time

Posted Sep 22, 2011
nice hotel great pool you nead a car as it is in the middle of no where, the staff are helpfull and the local people are friendly, ideal base if you are able to travel not far from mount etna we enjoyed our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Montreal Quebec Canada

A little out of the way, but worth it

Posted Aug 18, 2010
We decided to stay in this hotel as it appeared to be midpoint between the Catania airport and where we had to be the next day. Navigating the unfamiliar road at night was a challenge, but once we finally made it to the hotel, it was a welcome sight. A wedding was going on and that gave a joyous atmosphere, not disturbing at all. Rooms were clean, furniture modern but not out of step with the grande-dame appearance of corridors and staircases. Great breakfast in a beautiful room, amazing pool area, incredible views from rooftop terraces. Only complaint was that bed was very very hard, but at that point, so tired, could have slept on a bed of nails.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dear trip to the Airport

Posted Aug 6, 2010
I had an early morning flight out of Catania and the Garden's price was reasonable and it was said to be close to Catania's airport. The hotel is actually at least 20 km distant from the sirport, located north of Catania in a suburb. When I got there I was told that the advertised ariport shuttle service was not available and that I would have to take a taxi which the clerk would arrange with a cab company. At the airport the taxi driver demanded three times the fare the hotel clerk had quoted to me the night before. Since they got me to the airport only forty minutes before my flight left I had to pay up or miss my flight . I had asked for an earlier departure but was told by the clerk that was not possible. You have to eat at the hotel's restaurant unless you have a car-it is good but pricy. The room was old but comfortable. I won't stay here again..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda from Corsham.England

A good base to

Posted Jun 11, 2010
Anexcellent hotel as a touring base for EASTERNSICILY . Anything we asked for was accommodated . Quiet in early June and no evening bar outside the restaurant, . Mainly aimed at Sicilian business clients or local events but worked hard to m ake us welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Garden Hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2010
Have stayed here many times - always a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

io lo trovo ottimo

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: il personale molto gentile e disponibile,tutto quel verde che molto bello
Cons: ho trovato tutto di mio gradimento, e quindi nono niente di negativo.
Location: per quando mi riguarda la posizione dell'hotel e ottima
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RC

Nel cielo di Catania si vedono troppe... STELLE

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: La professionalità del personale la sala ristorante ed il verde del giardino.
Cons: L'arredamento ed il bagno (spero le camere non sia tutte a questo livello).
Location: Lontano da tutto e da tutti in una zona desolata.
L'hotel si presenta immerso nel verde ed il personale cortese e professionale, ma fuori non c'è nulla in una strada buia fuori da tutto e da tutti. La camera ha un arredamento anni 7(abbastanza vecchiotta), il bagno (brutto) è stato ristrutturato in modo maldestro, non c'è dove appendere i teli doccia il rotolo della carta igienica è a circa 20cm dal pavimento e la la carta strofina quasi sempre nel pavimento il bidet non fissato al pavimento, perde copiosamente, il piano del lavello (verniciato), presenta molte scalfiture e la doccia ristrutturata come il resto quando viene utilizzata allaga il resto del bagno. Stiamo parlando di un Hotel 4 STELLE, forse Nelle notti d'estate in Sicilia il cielo è stupendo e si vedono troppe "STELLE" .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Ci siamo trovati bene. Penso che torneremo ancora. Il civico dell'indirizzo, 12b, non risulta registrato sul navigatore TOMTOM (civico più prossimo e fuorviante 26) Un piatto doccia al posto della vasca andrebbe meglio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Culemborg

Prima prijs/kwaliteit

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Prima hotel met mooi zwembad, omgeven door palmbomen. Paar restaurantjes in de buurt maar daar moet je met de auto naartoe. Te gevaarlijk om te lopen, er zijn geen trottoirs. In het hotel kun je ook eten op het terras bij het zwembad, waar je erg gezellig zit. Eten is niet bijzonder. Airco in de kamer hangt verkeerd waardoor je als je in bed ligt continu de wind recht in je gezicht hebt. Wel fijne bedden. Vriendelijk personeel en uitstekend ontbijt.