Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Emsworth

Beautiful Hotel in Ideal Setting

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Situated on rocky cliffs overlooking Mediterranean Sea, many places to visit to see historical sites
We enjoyed 2 weeks in this lovely hotel, the food was first class with a great variety each evening an art form expression from chef Guiseppe which was well served by attentive waiters.All hotel staff were charming and friendly especially Georgio and his staff in the bar nothing too much trouble for them,he even took our cases out to taxi for us. We cannot wait to return to this hotel. Truly special.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tlv israel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
great and clean place!!! Great location! Thanx for perfect 8 days!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Old worn and past its sell by date but what a view

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: The view is beautiful. Air conditioning great. Excellent food (dinner) at restaurant. Spacious property.
Cons: Invest in improving the property. It's massive, perhaps split the property create 2 hotels.
Location: Location is good, Aci Castello just up the road.
An old hotel with dated design, poorly kept gardens. Felt like walking onto the set of Miami Vice or Magnum PI. Interior like and 80's-90's movie. Breakfast items were low quality, terribly organised too. Breakfast area crowded and messy. Sky TV but only Rai 1 and Rai 2 actually work.Reception would not pick up the phone when dialed on numerous occasions. Incredibly noisy room, I don't think I have been in a nosier room. I could hear other guests flushing their toilets from all angles, water pipes noisy, I could hear tv's from adjacent rooms. Poor design to get from rooms to parking lot area. Only one exit. You actually have to pay to use the spa facilities (20 euro per day) The hotel relies far too much on the views you get from the property. That will only go so far.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Great hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2016
This hotel is very well located Ocean swimming is excellent as well as the pool Breakfast was good with wide a number of choices Room was clean and comfortable Staff are friendly and very helpful Enjoyed our two nights at this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for short chill-out

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Location is great directly onto the sea, facilities are also good, check-in guy was excellent, friendly and helpful, the girls seemed they would rather be somewhere else Room upgrade to a suite was very nicely appreciated Pool terrace bar was chaos, under-staffed when more than 4 orders were being made! Restaurant ok, but seems there's a menu-list for most but different options and service for those inside few.. overall good hotel if you like a resort type hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Tolles Hotel mit direkten Zugang zum Meer .

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Super gelegenes Hotel direkt am Meer ( Treppen ) . Gutes Frühstücksbüffet , großer sauberer Pool , genügend Liegen , gutes preiswertes Restaurant .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Excellent! À recommander

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Excellent hotel: chambre spacieuse et confortable, excellente localisation géographique, plage privée, piscine très agréable, petit déjeuner varié
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DK

Nice Hotel, dirty Pool, dull food

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Baia Verde is generally a nice hotel with a friendly staff. We experienced a dirty pool as the week progressed, resulting in multiple ear infections. Three menu card in the restaurant is short and a bit pricey considering the courses served. On the plus side is the sea, which is readily accessible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

traumhafte Lage

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Lage
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich leider an einer vielbefahrenen Straße, sodass man für Unternehmungen auf ein Auto angewiesen ist.
Das Hotel besticht durch seine tolle Lage direkt am Meer. Das Pool ist groß und es gibt immer genügend Liegen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, England

Beautifully located hotel by the sea

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Beautiful location, good food and service.
Cons: Two slight caveats are that bar service could sometimes be slow (for some reason, if you order tea at the end of dinner it comes from the bar, which o
Location: Bike hire (for mountains, coast), scuba diving, pony trekking.
This was not our first visit, so we were delighted to be back. Staff are very friendly and helpful, food is good, and the view across the bay is stunning, particularly in early morning.