Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bad Homnburg/Hessen

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Mit kleiner Schmalspurbahn um den Ätna fahren, wandern, Taormina ist nicht weit, Insel erkunden.
Super!! Alles perfekt! Blick auf den Ätna, Pool, Zimmer, Frühstücksbuffet, Betreuung. Mit Leihwagen die Städte der Pistazien und Schokolade besichtigen, Ätna, Targa Florio-Rennstrecke. Giarre/Riposto ist eine richtige italienische Stadt, viele kleine Geschäfte, viele Marken sind vertreten, Markt/Fischmarkt, überall nur leckeres Essen/Trinken. Nur nette Leute getroffen. Jederzeit wieder!!!! Waren auch schon zum 2. Mal da!! Das Restaurant im Hotel hervorragend!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Mittlerweile unser 5. Aufenthalt im Hotel Etna

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Neben dem gepflegten und authentischen Ambiente der gesamten Anlage können wir immer wieder nur auf den hervorragenden Service und die Umsicht und Freundlichkeit aller Mitarbeiter, egal ob Inhaber oder Zimmermädchen, hinweisen. Wir fühlen uns jedes Mal ein bisschen wie Zuhause, viele Dank!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel accueillant

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Le cadre et le personnel
Cons: La sonorisation des chambres proches de la route
Hôtel loin des grands complexes bruyant du bord de mer. Le personnel est à l'écoute de la moindre demande. le cadre est très joli et reposant. La piscine est bien entretenue et propre. Nous sommes globalement très satisfait de notre séjour.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Purmerend

Prettige, kleinschalige, goede accommodatie.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: De rust, het uitzicht op de Etna, het vriendelijke, behulpzame personeel.
Location: Het stadje Giarre kon ons niet echt bekoren; je moet je vertier elders zoeken.
Prettige, kleinschalige accommodatie in een rustige omgeving (alhoewel aan een drukke verkeersweg gelegen); eenvoudig doch zeer netjes, zeer sympathiek en hulpvaardig personeel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful hotel with a view of Etna

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Nicely appointed rooms, very clean, nice breakfast. It's in a lovely location. The pool area and pool bar are great to relax.
Cons: More signs on the road en route.
Location: Giarre is not the best place in the world but Mt Etna, Taormina and Catania more than make up for it.
This is a really nice base to explore Eastern Sicily.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

beautiful and peaceful

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: The views, the flowers and the character - its is over 200 years old and all the rooms are different.
Location: The beach is pleasant although it is better to drive there. Mount Etna and Taormina are close by and it is about 90 minutes drive to Syracuse.
The views are fantastic and the rooms comfortable and spacious. Breakfast is varied and relaxed. The pool is lovely and there are plenty of sunbeds. The restaurant serves lovely food in the evening although the menu is limited so you would need to go out if staying for a while.The whole hotel is an attractive oasis. However, when you leave the hotel Giarre itself has little to offer. It is a 30 minute walk to the beach along dirty rubbish strewn roads that don't always have pavements. In the evenings it is a 40 minute walk to the centre where there are some restaurants but it is easy to get a taxi back. I would recommend the hotel as a place for some relaxation and as a base to visit Etna and Taormina which are both relatively close by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Süddeutschland

kleine Oase, aber nur mit Auto zu empfehlen

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Der Poolbereich ist wirklich schön hergerichtet, hier kann man sich super wohlfühlen.
Cons: Die Durchfahrt zum Parkplatz könnte an den Blumenkübeln etwas breiter sein. Es geht zwar gerade so, aber Kratzer im Mietwagen sind durchaus möglich.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich etwas außerhalb von Giarre. Zu Fuß kann man nichts unternehmen, Strand (2km) ist vermüllt.Schöner Sandstrand in Giardino-Naxos
älterer, schön hergerichteteter und bepflanzter Gebäudekomplex mit Pool zum Plantschen und auch Schwimmen (wer sich sportlich betätigen will); Pool wird täglich gereinigt. Leider kein Platz zum Fussball spielen ;-( Super Frühstücksbuffet und normalpreisige Poolbar mit Kleinigkeiten, Getränken, Kaffee und Eis. Man kann sich auch mal einen Tag am Pool wohlfühlen. Das ganze Anwesen ist schon älter und muss eine Art Hof gewesen sein, ist aber mit liebe zum Detail hergerichtet / eingerichtet. Es ist nicht alles neu und hier und da dürfte verputzt oder renoviert werden, das ist aber nicht störend sondern gibt eher etwas flair. Es sieht absolut NICHT heruntergekommen aus. Viele Gebäudeteile sind schön eingewachsen. Es gibt einen PKW-Parkplatz hinterm Hotel wo das Auto sicher abgestellt werden kann. Ein Restaurant befindet sich ebenfalls beim Hotel, wurde aber nicht getestet.
5 out of 5
by Henrik

Wonderful stay at Hotel Etna!!

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
We were a bit disappointed about the city of Giarre but when we came through the gate to the Etna Hotel it was like we came to an oasis. The garden was beautiful and the buildings are genuine. The rooms were comfortable with a nice interior and always well cleaned. We always looked forward to the good breakfast which we could enjoy in the shade in the patio. The staff was pleasant, friendly and service minded - always wanted to do the best for us. We could feel the positive atmosphere between the employee and the management. The pool area was peaceful and nice and a great view to the Etna Volcano. The Etna Hotel was a good starting point for daytrips and sightseeing and a good place to return to cool down and relax in the afternoons.The stay at Hotel Etna is one of the great memories from Sicily. We hope to come back one day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Great hotel at foot of mount etna. Family and I really enjoyed our stay at Mount Etna Hotel. Staff really friendly and helpful. Room excellent and pool was brilliant. Thanks for a great week.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DK

Rolige omgivelser

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Dejligt hotel , hjælpsom og venlig personale, lille men fin pool område , god rengøring både ude og inde på værelser , virkelig lækkert sted