Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful hotel with a view of Etna

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Nicely appointed rooms, very clean, nice breakfast. It's in a lovely location. The pool area and pool bar are great to relax.
Cons: More signs on the road en route.
Location: Giarre is not the best place in the world but Mt Etna, Taormina and Catania more than make up for it.
This is a really nice base to explore Eastern Sicily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

beautiful and peaceful

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: The views, the flowers and the character - its is over 200 years old and all the rooms are different.
Location: The beach is pleasant although it is better to drive there. Mount Etna and Taormina are close by and it is about 90 minutes drive to Syracuse.
The views are fantastic and the rooms comfortable and spacious. Breakfast is varied and relaxed. The pool is lovely and there are plenty of sunbeds. The restaurant serves lovely food in the evening although the menu is limited so you would need to go out if staying for a while.The whole hotel is an attractive oasis. However, when you leave the hotel Giarre itself has little to offer. It is a 30 minute walk to the beach along dirty rubbish strewn roads that don't always have pavements. In the evenings it is a 40 minute walk to the centre where there are some restaurants but it is easy to get a taxi back. I would recommend the hotel as a place for some relaxation and as a base to visit Etna and Taormina which are both relatively close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Great hotel at foot of mount etna. Family and I really enjoyed our stay at Mount Etna Hotel. Staff really friendly and helpful. Room excellent and pool was brilliant. Thanks for a great week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malta

Nice hotel close to Etna.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Apart from its cleanliness this hotel has an other asset in its staff who are most helpful and very nice and go out of their way to make you welcome.
Cons: In my honest opinion there are adverse remarks about this hotel worth mentioning.
Location: Things of interest found nearby are Etna Mountain, Taormina ( a visit to the beaches is a must), Giadini Naxos, Etna Land and Sicily Outlet Village.
A very good value for money hotel which punches way above its weight. It offers a very good buffet breakfast and most importantly sterling clean rooms. As an added bonus it has unobstructed marvelous views of Etna mountain and also a nice pool area. This hotel is also close to Taormina, Giardini Naxos and the east cost of Sicily is all within reach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean warm,hotel the staff wonderful

Posted Nov 1, 2015
I was so pleased that I had picked hotel etna on my trip to sicily!!! As I was traveling alone the staff made me feel extremely comfortable the rooms were clean and the view of mt etna was magnificent !!! This hotel is a must stay in sicily!!!!! A+
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Sussedx England

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: clean, comfortable, good food
Location: Hotel Etna excursions plenty to do and visit Taormina, Mount Etna, Aolian Islands
lovely stay, friendly and helpful staff good facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Sussex, UK

Good room and excellent breakfast

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Good restaurant on site
A good hotel. The town of Giarre has limited.attractions but is a good starting point for Etna and Taormina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IOW

Charming hotel with friendly staff

Posted Oct 1, 2015
The hotel is a converted winery and dates from the 18th century so all rooms are different. The facilities are good and the gardens are lovely.There is a large and well maintained swimming pool and the wifi is excellent. The only negative is that it is in a rather remote and rundown part of Giarre but if you have a car that will not affect you in anyway. On the whole I would heartily recommend this hotel; the staff could not be more helpful without exception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malta

Very green

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Lovely everything close to the beach, and restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Very friendly staff, restaurant food is great. Very peacefull.