Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and wonderful setting

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
The room was a bit plain but very clean and easy to access. We really loved the buffet breakfast and the setting for our morning meal was wonderful. The restaurant on the property had very good food and the décor was really nice. We enjoyed the swimming pool and the surrounding setting. The only negative for us was initially trying to locate the hotel when our GPS wasn't working.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceptional value for money.

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
An excellent and convenient hotel for exploring the area around Etna. Stay marred only by position of hotel adjacent to a noisy road. But for that every aspect would have been 5/5.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unique experience & atmosphere!!

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
We spent 30 days touring Sicily -stayed in 18 different Towns around the island & each was unique. From a B & B to the Eurostars Palace, each area was an amazing adventure. Your location & accomadations were one of our favorites. Thanks for your warm hospitality & kindness. John Duncan & Celine Teeson, Vermont, USA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful hotel with a view of Etna

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Nicely appointed rooms, very clean, nice breakfast. It's in a lovely location. The pool area and pool bar are great to relax.
Cons: More signs on the road en route.
Location: Giarre is not the best place in the world but Mt Etna, Taormina and Catania more than make up for it.
This is a really nice base to explore Eastern Sicily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

beautiful and peaceful

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: The views, the flowers and the character - its is over 200 years old and all the rooms are different.
Location: The beach is pleasant although it is better to drive there. Mount Etna and Taormina are close by and it is about 90 minutes drive to Syracuse.
The views are fantastic and the rooms comfortable and spacious. Breakfast is varied and relaxed. The pool is lovely and there are plenty of sunbeds. The restaurant serves lovely food in the evening although the menu is limited so you would need to go out if staying for a while.The whole hotel is an attractive oasis. However, when you leave the hotel Giarre itself has little to offer. It is a 30 minute walk to the beach along dirty rubbish strewn roads that don't always have pavements. In the evenings it is a 40 minute walk to the centre where there are some restaurants but it is easy to get a taxi back. I would recommend the hotel as a place for some relaxation and as a base to visit Etna and Taormina which are both relatively close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Great hotel at foot of mount etna. Family and I really enjoyed our stay at Mount Etna Hotel. Staff really friendly and helpful. Room excellent and pool was brilliant. Thanks for a great week.
5 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malta

Nice hotel close to Etna.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Apart from its cleanliness this hotel has an other asset in its staff who are most helpful and very nice and go out of their way to make you welcome.
Cons: In my honest opinion there are adverse remarks about this hotel worth mentioning.
Location: Things of interest found nearby are Etna Mountain, Taormina ( a visit to the beaches is a must), Giadini Naxos, Etna Land and Sicily Outlet Village.
A very good value for money hotel which punches way above its weight. It offers a very good buffet breakfast and most importantly sterling clean rooms. As an added bonus it has unobstructed marvelous views of Etna mountain and also a nice pool area. This hotel is also close to Taormina, Giardini Naxos and the east cost of Sicily is all within reach.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Pretty hotel and nice breakfast but out of town.