Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by VINCE from Malta

A welcome holiday!

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is very clean, and its location is excellent as it is near all that is needed during a holiday: bus terminus, train station and to the shopping centre. I gladly recommend this Hotel to who intends to visit Catania I would gladly make use of it again myself.
3 out of 5
by terry from Vancouver, Washington

beautiful hotel but be aware.

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel and service was great. Only two things made it unpleasant. 1. WiFi service was the worst I've experienced in Italy. 2. I was overcharged one day but couldn't communicate that to the lady and was late getting to the train station. I even pulled up my confirmation on my phone showing the daily rate and total. Not pleased.
3 out of 5
by Thomas from London

Simple but good value hotel in central location.

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for two nights in May. Location was great, very central. Room was large, with a balcony overlooking rear courtyard, not pretty but quiet. Hotel only 3 stars but reasonable value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average Hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
Centrally located to all shopping and outdoor markets. Near restaurants and buses. The staff could have been a little more pleasant. The breakfast was mediocre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl

Posted Nov 18, 2014
do not be put off by the street level elevator appearance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern california

Great value in the center of town

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Great location, great value, comfortable room.
Cons: WiFi is in the lobby only, the night staff was unhelpful, hard to get him away from talking to his friends and playing video games.
Location: Perfect location.
This place is hard to describe, elegant walls and ceilings but certainly not a luxury hotel. It is a perfect location. There was WiFi in the lobby only which is becoming a deal breaker for me these days. Breakfast was basic, coffee, croissant, juice, yogurt. Nobody speaks English which made it difficult to get directions, etc. At $52 for a single this place is a bargain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Independence, MO

Very Nice Stay

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Clean, breakfast, great location, friendly people
Cons: Had a hard time connecting to the wifi. Had to go down and get a second set of codes and only one device can be logged in a time.
Location: Shopping, park for sitting and strolling, close to churches, street market, and Roman ruins
The family running the hotel is very nice. Although we could not speak Italian, we were able to communicate easily. The hotel is located right of Via Etnea where all the shopping is. The room was clean and quite large. We were served breakfast and the cappuccinos were delicious.
3 out of 5
by Charles from Turkey

Needs improving

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
Well, between 2 worlds, very well located and internet works well.On the negative points, breakfast is not worth offering, single bed too uncomfortable and small, glass shower door loose and partly broken which could prove to be dangerous, worse on the first day I requested an extra pillow which maid provided after 30 mts with the no disturb sign on the young receptionist on duty knocked and started arguing why I disturbed the maid ? Found this very strange as the maid was very kind.I do not take it lightly to be disturbed for no reason while I am resting!
5 out of 5
by cettina from avallone

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
good