Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by CONCETTA from Torino

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Il mio soggiorno è stato bellissimo
4 out of 5
by michael from Brisbane

Sicily Starting point of car your

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
Start of a two week car tour of Sicily and the Aeolean islands
5 out of 5
by Erik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ottima posizione. un pò rumoroso

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Pros: l'architettura del palazzo con la terrazza esterna e il magnifico cortile
Cons: la luce delle stanze è scarsa anche se piena di punti luce
Location: posizione centralissima, ricca di offerte commerciali
buona accoglienza serale. buona disponibilità dello staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Hotel en un Palacio barroco, muy céntrico.

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: Habitaciones amplias. Aparcamiento cómodo en el mismo hotel y sobre todo la amabilidad del personal
Cons: La recepción se halla en un cuarto piso al que hay que acceder en un minúsculo ascensor. Quizás deberían renovar también las moquetas..
Location: Muy céntrico. Hay varios monumentos destacados a visitar; un bonito parque y el mercado al aire libre del pescado, recién desembarcado.
Ninguna queja en cuanto al personal (muy amable y siempre dispuesto a facilitar cualquier demanda). La proximidad a casi todos los lugares de interés de Catania hace que se pueda recorrer el centro histórico a pie. Poder dejar el coche en uno de los amplios patios del palacio, siempre vigilado, es muy práctico. Lo cobran a parte.
3 out of 5
by Ilpo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by alexandre from Paris

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
Bien situé mais beaucoup de points négatifs : chambres difficile d accès (il faut prendre deux ascenseurs), literie très très dur, pas d eau chaude le matin.
4 out of 5
by Linda from Bend, Oregon

A good value and location.

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here twice. The location is good for sightseeing and eating. The beds are really uncomfortable. The bathroom is very small and the shower leaked. The staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Flotte og rene værelser

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Super central beliggenhed og tæt på det meste af interesse i Catania - dog ikke strand. Hotellet ligger på 3. - 4. sal i en ejendom og kræver lidt brug af elevator op og ned. Meget hjælpsomt og venligt hotelpersonale. Rigtig fin morgenmad til prisen. Dejlig morgenmads-terasse. Fint og rent værelse.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sicily 5 day stay

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Shower design.
Location: Definitely centralized near a town square, all kinds of restaurants to visit.
Hotel was fine, shower did leak water onto the floor because of a faulty shower design. Staff was very courteous and quite helpful. Pictures of hotel were deceiving on-line, because it is not in the greatest of neighborhoods, but we did feel safe. Breakfasts were good on the rooftop with excellent views. We would go back for sure.