Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok place

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Great front desk staff and our room had a nice view and roomy balcony. The location is on the sea and an hour walk to central Catania. Breakfast buffet is good.
Cons: The ac and wifi did not work well at all and while there is parking on site with an attendant, the winshield wipers from our rental car were stolen. Not hard to fix but a drag.
Location: Restaurant behind the hotel by the grocery store serves the best paella ever!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Changed rooms twice!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The staff were helpful, they assisted in changing rooms and up graded us to a sea room when we moved the second time.
Cons: Shower small in first room, no water and leaky shower in second room. Third okay but toilet cistern didn't flush properly. Would have been better if pool and beach open!
Location: Hotel on outskirts of Catania, didn't get a chance to walk in the city centre, but apparently a lot to look at.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
everyone was very helpful and nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was a decent hotel. Staff spoke English and service was average. Parking was free and breakfast had good options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by WEB STAFF, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thanks for your review. We are so happy of your satisfaction. We'll waiting for you soon. Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Great hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Right from the arrival, the hotel staff was courteous and helpful. Hotel facilities are clearly indicated and well maintained. Restaurant was also good.
4 out of 5
by Mushtaque from London

great stay

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
nice hotel with friendly staff and good service. Even extended my stay as I didn't find any other comfortable hotels around. A bit far from center but good neighbourhood. Would definitely stay there if I go back
5 out of 5
by Alice from London

Excellent value for money

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
Really nice hotel and good value for money. Lovely pool area and excellent breakfast!
5 out of 5
by Robert S from San Francisco

Catania

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel in a crummy city to avoid if you can. Great staff. Pool closed and not open until June which was a major disappointment and the reason I booked this hotel. Great breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible front desk

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Terrible desk service. Don't even think about having a guest over. Was like staying in a jail without visitors. NOT WELCOMING AT ALL. Didn't ask how my stay way. Absolutely rude and inconsiderate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good Clean Hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Close by there's a pizza place, watch out for the super sized pizza's though! Supermarket just behind hotel Bus right outside for trips into town
When we arrived at Hotel Nettuno we were greeted by the staff and made to feel welcome. We booked a room with a sea view, although there's no beach close by, the view was still fantastic, overlooking the ocean from the front, and Mount Etna from the rear. Room was cleaned every day, by polite staff, breakfast was plain, but ample supplies. there's a bus stop right outside hotel for trips into town, although it is a long walk if you don't want to use public transport. Close by there's a pizza place, very good value, just got to go there after 8pm A little theme park for the kids opens nightly around 6pm until late, with lots of side stalls and fast food outlets Book a day visiting Mount Etna, a very informative guide arrived just after 9am and drove to the mountain, also had a few other stops on route We stayed in November, so unfortunately the outdoor pool was not in use, but it looked clean and well kept Overall I would give this hotel 5*