Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
The staff on reception were very good and very helpful.Although the outside of the hotel looks newly decorated and appealing the inside is very much in need of renovation. Our room was old and needed refurbishing. You could hear everything through the wall and worst of all the toilet and bidet had not been cleaned before our stay.
5 out of 5
by irfan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good breakfast

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Location not great, on a noisy street and not on the sea as the picture depicted. The breakfast was very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Hotel was tired and noisy. Breakfast poor. Not a tourist more for business
4 out of 5
by Brandon from PA

Nice hotel in area

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
there for business
4 out of 5
by Jan from Bethesda

Enjoy the water views

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great views and helpful staff. Not exactly easy to find based upon the street address but worth looking for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel ognigna

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Brill hotel and surrounding harbour - beer costs 1.5 euro at harbour!
4 out of 5
by ChoWa

Good place to stay at the edge of the city

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
On the edge of the city and about 30-45min walk to the town center. Free parking is a big plus. Staff are friendly
2 out of 5
by Nina from San Diego, California

Not what we expected.

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
This was our last night in Sicily. Room smelled badly of smoke, bathroom blow dryer was literally from the 60's and did nothing, barely any air coming out. The hotel was under construction and the room we were in had that view with scaffolding in front of our window. The pictures on hotels.com are not what we experienced.
5 out of 5
by Monika and Liam from Dublin

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay Hotel Catania Ognina. The hotel overlooks a small picturesque fishing harbour and is within walking distance of a few restaurants and cafe bars. We found the staff to be very pleasant and helpful, especially Jessica who helped us organise a trip to Mount Etna. A good breakfast is offered consisting of cold meats, cheeses, scrambled eggs and sausage with a nice selection of cakes for those who are not weight watching.