Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kwok Leung Eric from Hong Kong

Good location

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
Good location it is near to the bus station. Hotel was clean, friendly and helpful reception staff
4 out of 5
by Nosila from Cardiff

Easy for the airport

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels
Easy to get a bus to the main bus and train station only 7 short stops. Get your bus tickets from a booth outside the airport and get on the 457 bus. Get off at the bus station and with the station behind you the hotel is across a couple of busy roads at about direction 10 o clock. It is short walk even with heavy bags. The hotel is lovely, it's everything you need and breakfast is simple but adequate. One tip, on your return bus journey don't leave from the bus station as it loops around Catania coming back to a stop on the opposite side of the road to the bus station. It's ok if you want to see Catania before you leave but the bus is very busy. Validate your tickets on board in the machine otherwise you will have a hefty on the spot fine. Enjoy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martina from Melbourne

Close to train station & airport, would stay again

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Pros: Location, larger than normal rooms and free wifi
Location: Short walk from Stazione Centrale and approx 10 min taxi ride to Catania airport (cost 20 euro).
The hotel is in a great location - we arrived by train in the afternoon and stayed one night before taking a taxi to the airport in the morning. As it was walking distance from Stazione Centrale and 10 mins by taxi in the morning, it was perfect for us. The hotel arranged the taxi for us, for 2 people plus luggage it cost us 20 euro, which we were happy with. The hotel itself is clean and the interior looks like it had been modernised recently - our room was bigger than most hotel rooms in Italy, which meant 2 suitcases could be opened up on the floor without tripping over anything. Even better was the free wifi in the room and free access to a computer and printer on the ground floor to check-in for our flights and print off our boarding passes. Also happy with the fact that we got REAL towels in the bathroom, not tea towels which seems to be the trend now. I can't comment on the breakfast as we left before breakfast was served. My only advice is if you are arriving at the train station and walking to the hotel, follow the pedestrian crossing at the front of the station right to the end (past the cars and bus bay) and then turn right onto the main street - it can be a little tricky navigating if you haven't been to the station before. Also note that cars generally don't stop at pedestrian crossings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently placed Hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2013
Clean and modernised and very close to Station and Bus Terminals
5 out of 5
by K.L.

Great find!

Posted May 23, 2012 on Hotels
Very clean; attentive staff; relaxed and delicious breakfasts! I highly recommend this small, quiet, very comfortable hotel. All the staff was friendly and helpful. Good little ristorante right next door. Nice amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milano

Perfetta posizione e ottima colazione

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Colazione, posizione
Cons: Nessuno
Location: L'albergo è vicino alla stazione di autobus e treni
L'albergo si trova molto vicino alla stazione dei treni e da quella degli autobus per Siracusa, Taormina, Noto, Piazza Armerina, Palermo, Agrigento. In quindici minuti a piedi si è nel centro di Catania. Ottima accoglienza, personale gentile, check in e chech out rapidissimi. L'albergo è stato recentemente rinnovato per cui tutto è nuovo e perfettamente funzionante.Ottimo il wi-fi in camera. Prima colazione abbondante e con prodotti di qualità. Sicuramente da consigliare.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel economico ma di qualità

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
L'hotel è in una zona strategica a pochi passi dalla stazione centrale. Si può arrivare in centro a piedi in 15 min. Personale cordiale e disponibile, camere spaziose e pulite, colazione e wifi inclusi ad un prezzo basso. Lo posso solo consigliare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel comodo per lavoro e per svago

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Diponibilità del personale e comodità della location
Personale gentile e disponibile, hotel situato vicino alla stazione dei treni e degli autobus e il centro è facilmente raggiungibile anche a piedi
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un bon séjour à Catane

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Bon séjour dans cet hôtel. Personnel courtois. Petit-déjeuner buffet correct. Belle chambre très propre.