Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marietta, United States of America

Good hotel mid-way between Catania and Mt. Etna.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Guest laundry room.
Cons: Would like small towels for showering.
Location: Visit Mt. Etna and the open air theater in Taormina.
Good restaurants nearby but do not rely on web maps to get you there. Base for visiting Mt Etna and the Teatro Antico in Taormina.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Good hotel but wrong location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The spacious rooms and staff on reception
Cons: Better signage to find the hotel would be good. Our Satnav took us to a section of the road to the hotel that was closed with some derelict cars on it
Location: As stated the location is poor and the roads rather busy for none Italian drivers.
The rooms are very spacious and different to other Ibis Hotels that I have stayed at. The style is rather quirky and will not be to everyone's taste. I quite liked it and found the hotel comfortable however the location was a bit odd and was not somewhere where you could walk out to have a meal. Traffic in the area is also a bit chaotic for a visitor like myself. In essence it is a good hotel to crash for the night but is not one that I would use for touring the area. There is one restaurant just up the road but don't expect it to be open until after 8.00 pm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff Thank you for the positive review regarding your stay at Ibis Styles Catania Acireale and for sharing your experience. It was our pleasure to have you as a guest in hotel. We really care about guests’ satisfaction and opinion, regarding the quality of our services. As you can read in our reviews, the hotel is the perfect starting point to discover the Etna Coast: beaches of Catania, Riviera dei Ciclopi and Timpa beaches are just few km. Ibis Styles Catania Acireale is easy to reach with satellite directions (Google Maps location is very accurate), both with several road indications ate the exit of the A18 Catania-Messina, on the SS 114 and Acireale city centre. We are glad that you share your comments with us and hope to see you again very soon. We would like to suggest Ibis Styles Palermo, our design hotel in the West Sicilian Coast. Kind regards
4 out of 5
by Kwong Yee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Good base from which to explore the area

Posted May 1, 2016
Don't be put off by the location of this hotel. It is in the middle of the commercial centre of Acireale, but that said, it is very convenient if you want a base from which to explore the area. We spent a day in Syracuse, a day in Taormina and half a day in Acireale. The rooms are spacious and well furnished; the buffet breakfast good and the staff very helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Catherine Thank you for the positive review regarding your stay at Ibis Styles Catania Acireale and for sharing your experience. It was our pleasure to have you as a guest in hotel. We really care about guests’ satisfaction and opinion, regarding the quality of our services. Your review help us maintain and even improve our high standards, so that your next stay will be impeccable. You will find the same excellent service at Ibis Styles Palermo, our design hotel in the West Sicilian coast. Regards
5 out of 5
by Rosemary from Nottingham

A super stay

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
This was the best Ibis hotel we have stopped at, and we have stayed in a few? It was new and very stylish, the staff could not do enough for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Rosemary, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. You will find the same excellent service at Ibis Styles Palermo, our design hotel in the West Sicilian coast. Regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice stay. Clean hotel. Decent size room. Good breakfast options. Parking space right in front of our room. The hotel was very quiet as well. The bed was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Styles Catania Acireale. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. You will find the same excellent service at Ibis Styles Palermo, our design hotel in the West Sicilian coast. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by orit

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Styles Catania Acireale. Thank you again for sharing your experience. You will find the same excellent service at Ibis Styles Palermo, our design hotel in the West Sicilian coast. Regards
5 out of 5
by Timothy

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Timothy Thank you for sharing your positive experience at Ibis Styles Catania Acireale. You will find the same excellent service at Ibis Styles Palermo, our design hotel in the West Sicilian coast. Regards
5 out of 5
by Justin from Worcester

Excellent Hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel. Very comfortable. Good soundproofing. For me the location was not perfect as near a smaller road and not the highway so took ages to get to the airport. Good hotel!!!
5 out of 5
by Louise from Wales, UK

Excellent stay

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent value. Thank you to the friendly reception staff. I booked the hotel based on hotel reviews and was not disappointed. We stayed in a family room for a week and the room was spacious with comfortable beds. There was also a fridge in the room, which was handy. The supermarket and shopping centre is only a 2 minute walk to the hotel. To find the hotel turn off at the Cyclope Shopping Centre. The hotel is signposted at the entrance to shopping centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It was our pleasure to have you as a guest in our ibis Styles. We really care about guests’ satisfaction and opinion, regarding the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. You will find the same excellent service at Ibis Styles Palermo, our design hotel in the West Sicilian coast. Sincerely,