Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

So helpful

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Our case was lost and the staff were so helpful. The room was spacious, clean and central to town. Amazing ceiling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Room is very clean and huge. Hotel owners are extremely friendly and helpful. This is our second time staying in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2016
The room is huge, clean snd comfortable. Best location. Will definitely stay there again. Owner eas very hospitable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic location, friendly staff.

Posted Oct 1, 2015
We had a great stay. Just make sure you read the details. External private bathroom is down the hall from the quad bed room. Didn't matter to us. Close to shops restaurants and historical centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake Virginia

Great place to stay.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
We had a great stay. The place is 4 blocks from Elephant Square with plenty of food and sights within walking distance. The rooms are very clean and spacious. The bathrooms are not connected to the rooms because this was once a residence (I assume) and therefore the plumbing is centralized. But each room had its own bathroom not more than ten feet from the room; and and although small, they were clean. Our plane arrived late and we were not going to make it by the front desks closing time; we called and the manager who gladly stayed up for us. Checkout was easy and the manager ordered a cab for us. This is definately a place we would return to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 30, 2014
this hotel is in a great location with the market, churches and restaurants within walking distance. Parking is possible on side roads (EUR 5 for overnight charge) and Catania is easy to drive around. The staff were helpful in advising trips and restaurants.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from v. uk

Good location in centre of Catania.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Good location in centre of Catania. Beds very firm. Towells only changed twice in a week. Bed never changed one week and floor never washed. Owner not very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Carlo Parisi, Hotel Management
Hello, I'am Carlo the owner. Thanks for your review. I want remember you that Gattopardo House is 2 stars and not 4 stars. We change the towels every 2 days. For the bed is the same, For the floor 1 day to sweep and 1 day wash. The bathroom is cleaned every day. This includes the italian legislation for 2 stars. You could come to the reception and inform me so I would have done so immediately. Are not friendly? This is your subjective impression, Regards Carlo Parisi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tanti, malta

Hotel in the centre but still quiet

Posted Sep 17, 2014
In the centre of Catania near to all .room clean . Wifi perfect in the room .was a good choice sure to return thank u
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rosenheim, Bayern

Authentisch

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Die Zimmereinrichtung
Cons: fehlender Getränkeautomat für kalte Getränke, nur italienische Sender im Fernsehen
Location: zentral und alle Sehenswürdigkeiten und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten zu Fuß erreichbar
Ich bevorzuge Hotels, die landestypisch gestaltet und eingerichtet sind. Dies trifft auf das Il Gattopardo House voll zu. Die zentrumsnahe Lage empfand ich als sehr angenehm - Touristinfo, Bahnhof, Sehenswürdigkeiten und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in nächster Nähe. Die nächtliche Geräuschkulisse konnte durch das schließen der Balkontür gut gedämmt werden. Das fehlende Frühstücksangebot wurde durch Essensbons für die nächstgelegene Caffeteria voll ausgeglichen - auch authentisch ! Als Alleinreisende hab ich mich dort sehr wohl gefühlt !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from amsterdam

al centro città,but quiet

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: beeld
Cons: refridgerator in the room
Location: centro
receptione was excellent, bed was ok, room very nice, airconditioner ok