Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great hotel in Linguaglossa

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: A trip to the crater of Mt Etna is a must. Anyone who does not partake of a Granita in the town will be missing something special.
Staying Linguaglossa was most pleasant. Small town with lots of charm and the Granitas must be rated the best in the world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dirk from Toronto, Canada

Highest Quality Food, Service

Posted Jul 19, 2013
This hotel is an excellent launching point for visits to Mt. Etna. Make sure you reserve dinner here as well. The food is excellent. When we checked out my wife forgot to pack her digital camera. We only discovered it missing a few days later and thought for sure the camera was lost for good. However, the staff proactively emailed us that they had found the camera. They also went out of their way to courier the camera back to us. First class accommodation with friendly, trustworthy, and service oriented people.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lucky find

Posted Sep 16, 2012 on Hotels
We were pleased to have found this particular hotel due to the great location- close to Mount Etna and vineyards but particularly due to the efforts of the hosts to ensure our comfort. The hosts have created an incredible oasis. The attention to detail with decorating this hotel is to be admired. I highly recommend this hotel to all who travel to this very picturesque area! I will certainly not forget Carmen and the host who actually walked us to the vehicle to see us off. Would have liked to have spent an extra night here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jerusalem

il nindo dell etn-perfect

Posted Apr 15, 2012 on Hotels
We stayed one night and was the best in all our stay in sicily everything was perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great place, a bit expensive

Posted Sep 9, 2009
What makes this hotel so nice is the service. The staff are always there to answer questions, serve you a drink, or help in any way. Really great service. Hotel is very conveniently located and free parking is available. The restaurant is excellent - one of the best meals we had in the city. The rooms are a small and A/C units noisy, although we had a fabulous view of Etna. The only complaint (and why I gave a 4 rating) is I felt the room was a bit expensive. I might try a B&B, but only if as convenient as this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Simon from Tavistock

Ideal hotel for Mt Etna region of Sicily

Posted Apr 18, 2009
We stayed here for 2 nights at the beginning of a long holiday in Sicily and it was the perfect start to our vacation. The hotel is family-run and the husband and wife team (and their staff) could not have been more helpful and attentive. The establishment was modern, clean and well-maintained, and we found our room to be the same. The breakfast was a wide selection of the standard continental offering, with hot food available to order. We took dinner in the hotel on the first night and this turned out to be a good decision (see Travellers tip). There is a parking area to the hotel that was open but safe. The location is ideal, as you can easily walk into town (under 10 minutes), where, amongst other things, there is tourist information and a train station on the scenic line that serves the Etna region. Overall, this place is exceptional value for a 3-star hotel whether you are a family or a couple and is recommended to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Alaska, USA

Stylish and Friendly

Posted Feb 6, 2008
We couldn't believe this was considered a 2-1/2 star hotel! It was stylish, impeccably clean, and in every way surpassed the 4-star hotel (the Mediterraneao in Ragusa) we stayed in the following night. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the restaurant lively and tasty (the house wine, by the carafe, was amazing.) We can't wait to go back later this spring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Malta

Good choice

Posted Jul 28, 2007
Cosy brandnew familyhotel, run by a jung couple
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Malta

Wonderful retreat

Posted May 12, 2007
Mt Etna was roaming and showing some light in the night. Still it was covered with snow and offered wonderful skiing these days in May. We preferred to play the beautiful golf coarse in the neighbourhood. A small brand-new hotel, nice and neatly decorated. They offer a half board accommodation, which we had. The restaurant offers excellent food in a contemporary setting. The staff is wonderful, service minded and flexible. We will come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BARRAFRANCA

posto caratteristico

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Bella struttura,che dire personale semplice e cordiale ,ottimo per l'escursioni,discreto anche per vacanze mare ,anche se di qualche km dalla spiaggia
Purtroppo siamo stati solo per una notte .Bella struttura,che dire personale semplice e cordiale ,ottimo per l'escursioni,discreto anche per vacanze mare ,anche se di qualche km dalla spiaggia.