Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bodensee

Gutes Hotel in Zentrumsnähe

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Von außen unscheinbar, aber innen sehr schön eingerichtet. Eigene Garage ist ein großer Vorteil. Frühstück reichhaltig. Innenstadt nur 20 min entfernt. Internet schwächelt manchmal. Sehr schöner Innenhof zum Sitzen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Hotel, aber leider nicht zentral

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Ja, das Hotel wuerde ich Alles in Allem schon empfehlen wegen dem typischen sizilianischen Interieur, dem tollen Frühstück sbuffet mit super nettem Personal und auch die Anderen vom Serviceteam waren sehr nett. Wir hatten ein Superiorzimmer gebucht, so dass die Minibar inklusive war. Nur die Lage v. Hotel ist nicht so gut, weil es nicht so zentral ist, aber das Zentrum ist trotzdem gut zu Fuss erreichbar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Central

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Good rooms, good breakfast
Cons: The Location
Location: Not a lot to do nearby, we tended to travel up and down the East coast to see the sites of Sicily
The hotel is very central in the town, getting access is challenging, however the hotel once inside the doors is very comfortable. I would warn guests that outside the world can be very dangerous, keep an eye on your goods at all times, as theft is rift in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Good hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Location , rooms and service
Good hotel,helpful staff ,good breakfast and restaurant. Recommend to everyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coventry U.K.

Centrally located - Superb Hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Welcoming and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. Comfortable and clean room - efficient air con and good wi-fi connection. Centrally placed to walk to main shopping area or train station Quality restaurant at hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Siena

Hotel vicino al centro comodo per visite citta'

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Soddisfacente ,poca possibilità per parcheggi in zona e pochi posti al parcheggio privato dell'albergo..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from birmingham, uk

poor location, useless staff, expensive

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The hotel was nice enough to look at but the staff were unhelpful, the breakfast rubbish, the service slow and they charge for everything. The breakfast consisted of scramvled egg, boiled egg, ham, cheese and bread. Nothing healthy on the options at all. We also requested parking and didnt get that as appatently garage was full. We then ordered room service just a small chocolate pudding with some vanilla and pistachio ice cream and got 3 scoops of chocolate ice cream over an hr after ordering and got charged 21 euros which came with 5 euro charge to deliver to room. Did they drive it from the other side of town or something? Finally staff were quite rude. Wouldn't stop there again and found it very over priced and not what I would expect from a 4 star hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel best in area

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Very nice up to American standards of a good hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Safety and cleanliness
Cons: Some of the rooms have very small single beds
Location: Lot of night life in catania and excellent restaurants. Lot to see an beautiful monuments and squares
I had a very comfortable stay and I felt safe in the hotel. The personnel was kind and competent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Safe and clean hotel with helpful, kind staff

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: In the center of town you feel safe and in a clean and civilized environment
I slept over two nights with my daughter and later on another night alone. Aside from the fact that they provided us with two very small beds the rest of the experience was very satisfactory. The staff is kind, polite and well trained and the hotel is very clean.