Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medina, Oh

Wonderful boutique hotel in the center of town

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Staff, room, breakfast, cleanliness and service.
Cons: Maybe sheets (to a more refined material) and the mattress. Neither are deal breakers and certainly did not lower my scores.
Location: Only there for one full day. Mt. Etna and Taromini are two of the best attractions. If I had more time would have visited Siracusa.
We had the standard double room with a window to the street. The hotel is extraordinarily decorated with hand painted walls and ceiling. It was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was satisfactory with hot tea/coffee, pastries, boiled eggs and juice. Antonio was exceptional, insisting that we check our room to make sure we were happy with it before checking in. The rooms are beautiful with high, painted ceilings. The bathroom tile walls are of artistic quality. Antonio arranged a mt. Etna and Taromimi all day tour with Salvo. Only cost 200€ for my wife and I. We were the only clients that day and Salvo provided a great experience. Highly recommend Hotel Liberty and Salvo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming old beauty

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Old but clean and very beautiful. Breakfast was perfect. Staff could not have. Wen more helpful. Would stay here again for sure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Italy

Brief Stay in Catania

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Very kind bi-lingual (English/Italian) staff. Nice breakfast and great service.
Cons: The carpet needs to be cleaned or replace.
Location: Shopping, the main square, the Benedictine Monastery (a World Heritage Site) are no more than a 10-15 minute walk.
The hotel staff were very kind and polite. The hotel is a quaint boutique hotel fitting with the area. Many sites and shopping are within a short walk. I only stayed two days, but would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northwich, UK

Great Art Deco Hotel wonderful staff

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Superb Staff Best Hotel Bed I have ever slept in lovely ambience in bedrooms and public rooms
Cons: Nothing
Location: plenty of restaurants within 1/4 mile Main shopping streets 15 minutes walk
The photographs of the interior of this hotel and the fact that its a small hotel were the main reasons I booked this hotel. The photographs are accurate, the hotel is beautiful inside, art deco style with furnishings and fittings to match built around 1912 . You immediately feel yourself relaxing as you enter the hotel because you know its going to be wonderful. We had a standard room, No 103, and each of the rooms have a name. The room was fabulous, heavy curtains, traditional furnishings and a nice firm bed. I had the best 3 nights sleep I have ever had in a hotel because the bed was so good. The room was on the ground floor but there was hardly any street noise at all. The bathroom was fine, spotlessly clean with mosaic tiles and a bidet if you wanted it. The staff were excellent at this hotel, so attentive and very helpful with advice and information. Breakfast was continental and buffet style and I was really pleased to see proper cloth napkins and decent, quality cutlery. I detest paper napkins and I was so pleased that everything in this hotel was traditional and quality. The selection at breakfast was large and there was something to suit everyone. It was my girlfriends birthday the day after we arrived and the manager had spotted that fact when scanning our passports on check-in. He did not say a word but on the next morning all of the staff we saw wished her a happy birthday. That evening we found a Happy Birthday letter and a bottle of wine in our room compliment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

History&comfort

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Perfect location
Perfect condition, friendly staff and central location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
A delightfully quiet place to stay near to the centre of Catania.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Most beautiful spot in Catania

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The many rooms for reading and socializing were relaxing. The bar was always open. The desk staff waited on our every need.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy walking distance to every sight in Catania, plus parking.
The Liberty Hotel is not only a lovely small hotel, in every way, but the staff outdoes itself with every detail to every customer. We would return to stay here many times again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

oasis of calm

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is an oasis of calm in Catania. it is serenity exemplified, quiet and wonderful furnishings all add to the relaxed and peaceful ambiance. The bar is adequate (but there are plenty of places outside the hotel within a 10 minutes walk) and the breakfast is very good. it doesn't offer a range of 'on-site facilities' but this isn't that type of hotel. So glad we came.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel but a little bit out of central areas

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Staff, super breakfast, nice room
Cons: Clean street
Location: Walk to all central tourist spots.
Lovely staff. Lovely hotel but a bit of a let down in that the street is off putting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Liberty Hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel and hotel staff wenf out of their way to ensure stay was enjoyable