Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel

Posted May 24, 2017
Set off a suds street close walking to all the sites it's charmingly decorated Not b Cookie cutter abs there's a nice breakfast selection Staff are friendly good restaurant recommendations and eager to help Bathrooms are large well outfitted Other than shower drain being a little slow all great Even first floor room was quiet and we had last room in house
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel. Very helpful staff.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Nice hotel. Very helpful staff. Valentina was an excellent host.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Tasteful Hotel and Professional Staff

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Excellent service at check-in. Beautiful and perfectly-maintained decor. Lovely breakfast. Everything was spotless. Helpful food ordering service.
Location: It's easy to walk anywhere in Catania's historical core. Don't miss the beautiful Bellini Park just a 5 minute walk away.
Three nights using this hotel as a base. I have spent most of the last 11 years in hotels for work, and this one truly stands out for its great location, extremely helpful and professional staff, exquisite interior, and great cleanliness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medina, Oh

Wonderful boutique hotel in the center of town

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Staff, room, breakfast, cleanliness and service.
Cons: Maybe sheets (to a more refined material) and the mattress. Neither are deal breakers and certainly did not lower my scores.
Location: Only there for one full day. Mt. Etna and Taromini are two of the best attractions. If I had more time would have visited Siracusa.
We had the standard double room with a window to the street. The hotel is extraordinarily decorated with hand painted walls and ceiling. It was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was satisfactory with hot tea/coffee, pastries, boiled eggs and juice. Antonio was exceptional, insisting that we check our room to make sure we were happy with it before checking in. The rooms are beautiful with high, painted ceilings. The bathroom tile walls are of artistic quality. Antonio arranged a mt. Etna and Taromimi all day tour with Salvo. Only cost 200€ for my wife and I. We were the only clients that day and Salvo provided a great experience. Highly recommend Hotel Liberty and Salvo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming old beauty

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Old but clean and very beautiful. Breakfast was perfect. Staff could not have. Wen more helpful. Would stay here again for sure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Italy

Brief Stay in Catania

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Very kind bi-lingual (English/Italian) staff. Nice breakfast and great service.
Cons: The carpet needs to be cleaned or replace.
Location: Shopping, the main square, the Benedictine Monastery (a World Heritage Site) are no more than a 10-15 minute walk.
The hotel staff were very kind and polite. The hotel is a quaint boutique hotel fitting with the area. Many sites and shopping are within a short walk. I only stayed two days, but would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Anne

Charm and grace In Catania

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
This was our second stay at the charming Liberty Hotel which delighted us again with its lovely decor and style. Added to this, the wonderful staff there, who do everything they can to be welcoming and helpful, makes the Liberty a special place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Brendan

Great staff, stylish hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were extremely attentive and friendly. The hotel had style, not like so many other large chain hotels. It is a 5 minute walk to the city center and only 2 minutes from many bars and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming and delightful hotel experience

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
The Liberty is a beautifully charming hotel with great staff. It's only a short walk from the very centre of Catania but we found it was good to escape the busy city to enjoy the delights of this lovely hotel. We had such a relaxing stay and the gracious staff at the Liberty helped us to make the most of out short stay in Catania. It was great!
5 out of 5
by Jonathan

Stylish, spacious and quite central

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
After walking up a slightly shabby street, with workshops, garages and graffiti, it's a wonderful surprise to find this hotel in a former palazzo. The staff are all most friendly and helpful and everywhere is stylish and well maintained. There is a good choice at the buffet breakfast. Most of the main sights are within a 10 -15 minute walk, plus Via Etnea, the main shopping street.