Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nepa

Central location great staff

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Warm welcome and very helpful staff. Our second stay. Would go back again. Beautiful former palace. Even the bathroom had a balcony. Love it there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, USA

A total gem!

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Pros: Comfort, great staff, beautiful facility.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Convenient to the city center and all the major attractions, Easy walking distance to all.
Located in the historic district of Catania, Hotel Liberty is a glowing gem amongst the surrounding graffiti covered buildings. Do not be put off by the surroundings, the hotel is magnificent. Our room had a domed ceiling with frescoes and a mosaics covered bathroom. The staff couldn't do enough to make our stay perfect, we will return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from torino

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: lo stile delle camere e la loro spaziosità
Cons: Per stanze così grandi il televisore era troppo piccolo e senza canali a oagamento che in un 4 stelle dovrebbero essere gratuiti
Location: buona posizione per il centro ed a 5 minuti dal bus per l'aereoporto
Incredibile albergo in stile liberty, personale cordiale e disponibile a dare informazioni utili. Colazione mista sia intercontinentale che siciliana molto buona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 横浜

コストパフォーマンスの高いホテル

Posted Nov 15, 2015
コストパフォーマンスの高いホテル。町のメインストーリートからは5分程度歩くが、男性同伴なら特に問題ない。 ホテルスタッフはとてもフレンドリーでレストランなどの適切なアドバイスがあった。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Hotel im Zentrum

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Ambiente
Cons: Ab November wäre es hilfreich, wenn die Heizung funktioniert und das Wasser zum Duschen ebenfalls wärmer wäre...
Sehr freundliches Personal, leider keine Heizung im Zimmer, Matratzen sind sehr hart
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old world style hotel close to city center

Posted Nov 9, 2015
The rooms are very large with classical decor. Our room had a nice balcony. Staff were very helpful and spoke good english. The only negative was that the hotel was surrounded by not so nice appartment buildings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Isabelle

beau palace proche centre historique

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
tres beau palace ; suite parfaite , le seul bémol , la douche peu pratique et
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, in a central location

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
We just had 1 night back in Catania before flying home the next morning. The hotel is lovely,in a very central location, but we found it very difficult to find (even though there are sign posts. We ended up asking a policeman, even he had to phone for directions!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Dirty bathtub, rude reception staff in the evening, noisy room (could hear people in the bathroom next door and walking up and down stairs), no air-conditioning. Surprised this is top on Tripadviser and even more surprised it's a 4 star.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Francesco, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we do read Guests' reviews as a starting point to improve our services.I can apologise for the air conditioning service that was off, for a couple of days only, to convert the old engine to a new solar energy, that will reduce emissions.But we targeted a season where none of the other Guets complained.We are surprised to read about a dirty bathtube, never written in the past ten years, and very surprised about the evening staff attitude, because we use to ask upon check out, how the stay was to every single Guest, and we did not received any complain.Best Regards - Hotel Liberty Manager -
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakland ca

An oasis in the city center

Posted Oct 23, 2015
The hotel is at the top of the city center. Just a short walk away from Via Etna and Bellini park. My room had no view but made up for it by being blessedly quiet. Hard bed. Nice bathroom. Great breakfast. Nice staff.