Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Niet aan te raden voor vakantie

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Tis geen hotel ,tis B&B voor 1 nacht, meer niet.
Cons: Weet niets.
Location: Slecht gelegen,er is niets ook geen eetgelegenheden
B&Bis goed voor als je 1 overnachting zoekt,zeker niet voor vakantie,9 hoog ,beneden roma kamp en te ver van het centrum.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Segrate

Cortesia e ospitalitá

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Abbiamo soggiornato in questo B&B a 5 min di auto dal centro una settimana, ottima accoglienza e massima disponibilitá dei gestori nel consigliarci i posti di maggiore interesse da visitare durante il soggiorno. Nonostante esteriormente appaia datata, all'interno la struttura è assolutamente nuova, moderna e piacevole. Essendo situata al nono piano, si gode di una magnifica vista dall'alto su Catania. Dovessimo tornare in zona sapremmo giá dove alloggiare! ;)
4 out of 5
by Håkan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James from New Orleans

Hidden Gem

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
This family operated B&B was a wonderful place. Clean comfortable room, great voew of Etna and the mare. Good restaurants nearby. The lutside of the building looks iffy but the B&B is on the 9th floor and is very nice. Breakfas is prepared by the owners and is simple and tasty. You can make requests for breakfast also.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK but the area is unpleasant

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: The friendly reception.
The owners are charming and helpful but the building itself and the whole area is not very pleasant. Our Tourguide was surprised that we would stay in this part of town. I think he didn't know of any hotels in the area and we explained we were in a B&B. There is a permanent looking funfair close by. The noise didn't disturb us but we are solid sleepers. The room was clean and nicely furnished and has a great (shared) balcony with a view of the sea. Unfortunately others use the balcony to gain access to rooms or public areas so it isn't very private. Generally the room was fine but we wouldn't stay there again because of the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sverige

Fräsch inredning

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels
Behöver skyltas upp bättre. Huset ett niovåningshus med en fantastisk utsikt över medelhavet och soluppgången. Bar service och mottagande av värdinnan. Rent och snyggt.
5 out of 5
by Gina & Jim

Market Place & Centro of the city

Posted Oct 17, 2012 on Hotels
We had a wonder time in Ognina & Catania. Restaurants were wonderful, people very kind and helpful to non Italian speaking guests. The B&B owners were simpley terrific...very lovely people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney


Posted Sep 29, 2012
Lognina is in a good location if you don't want to be in the city. It is some distance from the hotel and we did make arrangements for owners to take us to airport for a nominated fee.This was arranged at the time of making booking with them and them knowing our early flight details. When arriving they were not keen to take us seeing it was a 6.00am start. After offering them more money they did take us which we were very greatful for but do be careful when making booking if you require transfers. They are very friendly couple. Shower extremely small and bottle opener/corkscrew whould be appreciated in room. Overall would probably not stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Örnsköldsvik

Trevlig och hjälpsam

Posted May 10, 2011 on Hotels
Vi trivdes bra hos Lognina. Det var rent och snyggt, men ändå mysigt. Vi fick hjälp med väganvisningar och information om bussar, vilket gick utmärkt trots att engelskan inte var det bästa (men det är den ju inte någonstans på Sicilien).