Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Gehweite des Zentrums von Catania

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Wir waren das erste Mal in Catania. Als Ausgangspunkt für die Sehenswürdigkeiten der Stadt ist das Hotel optimal. 20 Gehminuten ins Zentrum, ruhige sichere Lage. Frühstück sehr gut. Zimmer sauber und modern. Das Hotel Team extrem Freundlich und kompetent. Würde wieder dorthin reisen!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Good location in Catania

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The room was very clean and quiet. The range of and quality of food at breakfast was excellent. Staff helped with booking a taxi for the airport.
Cons: Checking with guests on arrival if they would like a smoking room - really in these days it would be better if all hotels were non-smoking.
Location: Easy walking distance to Catania centre, shops and historic area.
Generally a good experience, with the main downside being that I was given a smoking room even though I am a non smoker so there was a slight smell of smoke when first entering the room. The wifi worked in the room on the first day but then stopped working although it worked in reception and the restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savona

Ottimo hotel a due passi dal centro di Catania

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Io e la mia ragazza abbiamo soggiornato qui per una settimana durante le nostre vacanze.Tutto ottimo: Personale gentile e disponibile; colazione varia e abbondante; Pulizia ; Confort.L'hotel e' raggiungibile con bus navetta che parte direttamente dall' aereoporto.E' posizionato in una zona tranquilla a due passi dalla Via Etnea e dal centro storico.Consiglio di noleggiare un auto (L'hotel ha un discreto parcheggio sia interno che esterno) per visitare le altre meravigliose citta' della costa orientale della Sicilia.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from madrid, españa

Buena ubicacion y buena relacion Calidad-Precio

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Ubicacion y el buen estado habitaciones, el desayuno buffet tampoco esta mal.
Cons: Ofrecen aparcamiento, pero solo hay sitio para unos pocos coches y el personal del hotel aparca ahi, por lo q tuvimos q aparcar fuera la mayoria dias
Location: Muy cerca del centro
El personal muy amable y en general el hotel esta muy bien. Solo tuvimos un pequeño contratiempo.... Como el cartel de "no molestar o hacer habitacion" es del mismo color por ambas caras, parece ser que la limpiadora no se fijo bien y creyo q ponia no molestar... Al llegar de noche al hotel, nos encontramos todavia el cartel en la puerta por el lado de "puede limpiar habitacion" Y la habitacion sin hacer ☹️....pero el personal del hotel muy amablemente se disculpo y nos ofrecio la opcion de cambiarnos de habitacion o darnos toallas limpias. Por lo demas, todo muy bien
5 out of 5
by ROSA SIMONA from Cesa (CE)

Non esitate è veramente ottimo

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Soggiorno per studio lavoro
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ivrea

Comodo in centro

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Sono un catanese emigrato e quando rientro per motivi vari mi piace perché è vicino alla casa dove sono cresciuto...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trento

ottima posizione per la visita della città.

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Confortevole e tranquillo
Hotel ben collegato con bus aeroporto e altri mezzi pubblici. Buon rapporto qualità prezzo. Consigliabile
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sussex, England

Very helpful and friendly staff

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, friendly and excellent food.
Location: Within walking distance to restaurants, Cathedral, Roman amphitheatre etc...
Stayed with my son for 5 days. Very friendly and helpful staff (reception, restaurant and cleaners). The breakfasts were excellent, so much choice. We ate in a couple of times in the evening and again the food was excellent. We had deluxe single rooms which were comfortable especially the bed, quiet and clean. Our rooms were cleaned every day to a high standard. The Hotel is well situated in Catania. The only negative thing was the limited parking at the hotel. However, I only had to park on the street for one night. If you have to do the same, then make sure it's a 'Blue Bay', it was cheap compared to the UK.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

direkte Verbindung zum Flughafen (Alibus)

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Cons: Was nicht gefallen hat: Das Hotelrestaurant war geschlossen (am Freitag Abend).
Mit dem Alibus kann man direkt zum Hotel kommen - also kein Taxi vom Flughafen.
5 out of 5
by Stuart

great Hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
great hotel centrally located.