Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baldwinsville NY

Beautiful views!

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Wonderful place to stay. Bed was comfortable and Sandra and staff were very friendly and had homemade croissants every morning, just wonderful. Secure facility and good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Jewel hotel stay.

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Great stay, Sandra was very friendly, the fresh croissants every morning were very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2015
The B&B is near to the sea, and there are some small beaches to swim too, but the main beach is far. It is not located in the city center, so it's not that busy, but there is a small theme park nearby, which is quite noisy in the evenings. Our room was very nice, clean and the windows are soundproof. The staff is amazing and the breakfast is great too. The best place to go nearby is the Giovanni Li Cuti street, where you can find a small beach, good restaurants and the best ice cream place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dorothy from West Palm Beach, Fl.

A hidden gem

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: The hosts, Sandra and Lucia, are very friendly and welcoming. Great view from a very comfortable room, and convenient location.
Cons: Just know that you must pay in cash when you leave- we did not have enough Euros on us, but there is a Bancomat just around the corner.
Our experience was similar to what others have already written. When we first found the right address, we thought we were in the wrong place. We were standing in front of a large somewhat rundown looking apartment complex. We considered not even staying, but some very nice people at the gatehouse directed us to the correct building and parking area, so we went in and up to the 5 floor. What a surprise when Sandra let us in! The apartment is light and airy, beautifully decorated and Sandra and her sister Lucia, absolutely lovely people, and very helpful in getting us familiar with the area. Our room "Elio" faced the ocean, giving us a nice breeze through the doors, and a wonderful sunrise. The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom more than adequate and everything spotlessly clean. We had a nice little balcony, where we were able to watch the water while sipping wine and nibbling local cheese and olives! Breakfast was simple, but included the best croissants I think I have ever had. I wish I could get as good here back home. Added bonus was the free secure parking, and wi-fi access in the room. We had our own keys the the building and apartment and could come and go as we pleased. Catania was very convenient to visit Taormina and Etna ( about 30 minute drive), and the city itself very nice to walk around and explore. Nettuno is located just down from a major road that made getting in and out of the city very easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tony from Malta

Stay in Catania

Posted Mar 19, 2012
Pros: modern,clean & friendly
Location: location is great 100mtrs from the sea fron and bus route to centre
The only problem you may encounter is that this is a B&B there is a 4 star hotel just around the corner of the same name which can confuse matters when trying to locate your accomodation,Other than that everything else about the place is excelent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Excellent B&B

Posted Oct 24, 2011
B&B Nettuno is a very clean, modern and reasonably priced B&B. The sisters who run the B&B could not be more helpful or friendly. They provided us with maps of Catania, booklets with info on local attractions and told us which buses to catch - even drawing maps of where to find the bus stops and writing messages to show the driver about where we wanted to go! The room was spotlessly clean and looked newly refurbished - we had a balcony with a sea view. Whilst the building from the outside looks worn, once you are inside the B&B is lovely. We would not hesitate to recommend B&B Nettuno.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B close to downtown Catania and beach area

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Searching for one night B&B and parking facilities. This place is perfect for that. Close to Beach & restaurant area and 15 min walking distance to downtown catania. Service is great, sleep comfort also. It's in the middle of a residential area.
4 out of 5
by enrico from Rimini

La mia una vacanza itinerante. Buona struttura.

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Ls mia una vacanza itinerante c 3 gg. Nella struttura. Ottimo punto vicino al mare per fare un bagno nelle strutture balneari presenti. È una struttura nuova ricavata in un grande appartamento. Ognuno ha la sua stanza con balcone alcune con vista mare. Altre hanno una piccola cucina. Ottima pulizia ed ordine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Catane

Chambre très confortable au nord de Catane

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Accueil chaleureux en anglais et français. Réservation de taxis sur demande et conseils sur les visites à faire.
Cons: Impression des cartes d'embarquements pour le retour impossibles.
Location: Nombreux restaurants, courses possibles en bas de l'hôtel, attractions et snacks. Centre-ville à 30 min à pied.
10 jours dans la région de Catane (centre-ville, Syracuse, Taormina, Etna...) au top. Ce B&B assez à l'écart du centre-ville et du centre historique de Catane est néanmoins bien desservi par les bus (446 et 534) et est proche de nombreux restaurants et magasins alimentaires. La mer est à 100 mètres (pas de plage cependant). Attractions type "fête foraine" dans la rue en bas au quotidien avec restauration rapide. Nous avons été très bien reçu par la responsable de l'établissement qui n'hésitera pas à vous donner des conseils sur les choses à faire et à voir dans les environs, sur les moyens de transport à prendre pour s'y rendre...
4 out of 5
by Patricio from stockholm

Utan tvekan mycket värde för pengarna

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Mycket trevlig personal och fina rum. Mycket fin utsikt. Man ska inte låta sig luras av byggnaden. Hotellet är väldigt bra