Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Budget Friendly

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Nice enough hotel but not a lot to see or do in Catania. Should have spent more time in Palermo and skipped Catania.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Needs refreshing.

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: It is close to Duomo and the open market.
Cons: Ganging the furniture and bed which is not comfortable and painting.
The appartment furniture needs changing. The television must be 20 years old and was noisy. The furniture was broken. There is no service during your stay. You manage your own garbage. The elevator is slow and tricky to use. The bed squeaks and is not comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Jason from Cardiff, Wales

Big rooms for little price

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
We were lucky to have a private balcony at the top of the building which was nice for enjoying the winter sun. Location is great for this place and is dirt cheap for the price. room and kitchen big. Really enjoyed our stay. Thanks
4 out of 5
by Juan Pablo from Medellin, Colombia

Good choice in Catania

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
Late self check-in is a plus!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good large rooms, close walk to everything.

Posted May 4, 2015
This is residential apartment so you don't get a daily service. The room was clean and spacious and the kitchen equipped with all the essentials (except a cork screw / bottle opener so remember to bring one). The hotel is close to all the main attractions in town. This is a good place to stay. I recommend it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need more professionalism

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
This is not a hotel, they are appartments, so no reception nor good service. But it is perfect if you want privacy or just to sleep few hours. You can even sleep 4 people in a doublé room, they wouldn´t notice. Before our stay we asked for the transfer to the airport, which was supposed to cost 15€ but we were asked to pay 25€ for theluggage. We declined. When we arrived to the hotel (at the announced time), the smiley girl waiting for us was actually leaving the place, we met her in the street. The appartment is very well located, near the Duomo, although some families would distrust the surroundings for the external appareance of the buildings. The building is renovated and well decorated, very clean, but freezingly cold and there was nota single blanket available.
3 out of 5
by Alex from Valencia, Spain

Great place to spend a few days

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was in good condition, very clean, and very close to all the main Plazas. However, the check in desk was not 24hrs giving only a small window to check in and ask questions about the surrounding area's attractions and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Bob & Marianne McNamara

Great location - helpful staff

Posted Mar 7, 2013 on Hotels
It is a five minute walk to the Piazza Duomo. Manager was very helpful scheduling a taxi to the airport very early the next morning. We'll stay there again. Low cost and good convenience.
5 out of 5
by Joe

very good

Posted Jul 27, 2012 on Hotels
It was very good for the price and close to everything very convient it was clean and plenty of space, will stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Politi Hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2011 on Hotels
We stayed there for 5 nights on October. The studio flat is well equipped ( pans,cutlerys,glasses,fridge but no washing liquid,oil etc...). We always had hot water.The bed was relativly comfortable. My only problem was the cleaning. Nobody chas come during the 5 days to clean the bathroom or the main area or replace toilet rolls and after beeing on the beach and all over the city the floor gets really dirty. We were even planning to ask for a broom and shovel but nobody was at the reception during the weekend neither. Don't trust the reception opening hours( they seem to be there only when someone was due to arrive to the hotel) but the lad was very helpful when we managed to catch him. He helps about local things( buses, where to find places). The hotel is not far from the city centre and the food market is 2 min walk ( we went there nearly every day to buy fresh food). The place is quiet itself but you will hear constant horning buy cars when they crossing the street ( this is normal here). Overall I would recommend the hotel for those who have no high expectations ( you have to accept that this is SICILY and they have different culture and attitude which we really enjoyed and found amusing sometimes).