Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Great hotel. Perfect location within the city to get around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
I would expect this from a top hotel. Well worth staying here. Staff very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

not quite a luxury hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The hotel has the potential to be luxurious but its as if management/owner gave up. Rooms are quite lovely on the whole but there's chipped and peeling paint from water damage. The location is good, however, don't turn right when you exit as there are "ladies of the night" down the street. We lucked out and got free parking in the few hotel spots in front of the hotel. The beds were comfortable. Good cafe around the corner called "Street Food".
Cons: staff wasn't that organized. Our travel companions went through 3 rooms before settling as things weren't working and the staff was aware of the problems when they booked them. There were no lamps by the beside but they brought some once we asked. Very sketchy area if you turned right out of the hotel although we still felt safe.
Location: Beautiful squares with statues and cafes, nice churches. You must go to Mount Etna, around an hour away. Expensive but worth it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
The location was good...great if you want to take day trips to other cities ..the train and bus stations where near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Great location and wonderful staff

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Hotel located at 5 to 10 min walk from almost all key city sites. Plenty of good restaurants in the surroundings. Staff was friendly and gave the extra mile to make our stay pleasant.
Cons: The only thing to mention is that the Gym was not operational
Location: Super well located.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
centrally located with very friendly staff wi fi signals were a little weak -otherwise good value for you rmoney
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bait and switch

Posted Oct 15, 2016
watch your back with this place and rates changed reservation and rate doubled even the clerk was shocked of course there is no record on my ( soon to be deleted ) Expedia page but the hotel could see that that happened ac was marginal and the engineer had gone home customer service is non existent at Expedia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo, Brazil

Hotel nice, neighborhood not so!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Everything, but the location
Cons:
Location: Too dark at night, isolated and empty. Even if its not dangerous, the feeling of isolation is very strong for a visitor.
I loved the hotel, its decoration, great staff. The problem is its location, quite dark at night and a little away from main áreas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, modern reno with service issues

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
The property is very nicely renovated. The staff was friendly. There were some service problems, however. The promise of fast, reliable WIFI is utterly untrue. Not only was the WiFi slow, but it was unreliable and I was frequently thrown off. When I asked about this I was told it was temporary. But the staff couldn't get internet reliably on their own computers and the problem persisted for both days I was in town, which made things difficult. Also, the electricity flickered off a few times one night, and when I asked about it, a gentleman came in to my room, pretended to look at the breakers, and stalked off. The A/C also went off. When I asked about that, the staff I talked to said she would turn it on. She did, but it went back off several hours later and stayed off. Nice rooms and a nice property, but a few too many inconveniences.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Nice Hotel, no counter top in the bathroom. short one night stay.