Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bellevue, United States of America

It's in the middle of nowhere.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Need to pay 20 euro for taxi every time go out. Rooms are dark, smell, old, you can hear everything happening in every rooms including upstairs people use bathroom. It's definitely not a five star hotel. I will give it 2.5
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Friendly personal

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Friendly personal and great food
Location: Great opportunity to see Catania from a distance. Photos later....
Friendly and competent personal. Great food. Impressive interor design and exterior architecture
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, great setting, spacious room.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
The garden is large and nicely keept. Room was nice and large. Pool is also nice. Dinner was good, slightly pricey. Bartender was friendly but not always there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: location near beach was nice;.. but nothing else noteworthy.
Cons: tub missing drain plug could not bath...noisy. not enough outlets. not helpful staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Perhaps it used to be a 5 star property

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Not much, you are in the middle of nowhere with a messy park behind and a dirty beach across the street.
I am certain when it first opened, it was considered to be a fine property. It is now a little worn out and nothing special. Wifi was a challenge and a modem had to be put in our room. Not enough electrical outlets for the current day traveller. Perhaps booking through Expedia put us into an older room but I would not recommend this hotel at the prices they are asking. The only thing worthwhile was the breakfast in the morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rødovre

Fin hotel med stor 4 tallet i bedømmelse.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Hotel ligger ca 3 km fra Catania. Der findes kun restloran på hotellet; bar og spisested ca 100 m fra hotellet- Alle aktiviteter findes i Catania.
God hotel med kedeligt og ensformigt morgenmad passer ikke til 5 stjerne Lux hotel. Kan ikke finde affaldkurver på hotellet. God med minibus fra hotellet - den kører fra hotellet til Catania kl.10 og tilbage kl.17. Håndklæder skiftes 2 gang om dagen. Tusind tak til personalen- de var meget sød.Buske ved poolen var højt og skal klippes elles der gemmer sig myg og forstyrre om natten hvis du åbner døren til altan.Pollen var god.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singen

Schönes Ambiente

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Unmittelbare Nähe zum Flughafen und zum Strand (eigene Liegen und Sonnenschirme); Busverbindung ins Stadtzentrum
Alles in allem ein schönes Hotel und schöne Zimmer; der Frühstücksservice ist allerdings nicht besonders (Die Auswahl an sich ist OK aber die Organisation und auch die Freundlichkeit des Personals ist deutlich verbesserungswürdig); Die Freundlichkeit am Empfang ist deutlich besser, das Restaurant ist sensationell: Sehr gute Qualität und toller Service!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable stay

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Mount Etna. Suracusa
Very warm quiet atmosphere and very helpful staff. Very well-maintained clean hotel gourmet restaurant and an upscale bar for a quiet evening in the hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Felt like being at a resort
Really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. great choice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sml ge

oasi moresca su lungomare di Catania

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: La gentilezza del personale e la solerzia della Sig,na Valeria i.Antonio ed Alfredo l addetto della piscina sempre presente e
Cons: più che migliorare contenere la qualità attualr
Location: un po defilato dal centro su un lungomare affascinante anche se in certi punti trascurato
sono arrivato in un giorno di pioggia come passato il cancello mi est sembrato di entrare nell,Eden piante fiori prati verdi e fontane una reception accogliente a tua disposizione. Camera ampia e bella pulita e fornita di tutto-Buffet mattiniero ottimo..Piscina molto bella.Parcheggio ampio e tranquillo. L arredo tutto originale e di classe