Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not book. Not 5*

Posted Aug 8, 2016
-dirty pool. Often found sorry tissues etc floating. They attempted to clean the pump whilst children were swimming= gunk flying out into the pool - two days the room wasn't cleaned. However towels were removed. Which we didn't notice until we'd showered - extortionate drinks prices which often changed each time we went to the bar -pool bar food was honestly revolting and we returned it. Didn't eat there again. Sadly few clean places to eat nearby -despite several websites saying otherwise there is no shuttle to the airport. They booked a taxi and assured us the 5 minute trip would only pay €20, we were actually charged €30 - shuttle into town only went at 5pm, pretty early for dinner but €20 taxi otherwise and no shuttle back to the hotel so always had to taxi home - rude staff - hotel pizzeria: bland pizzas, many nice options on the menu not available, on one night the hotel owners turned up. As such we were ignored for over an hour while we waited to pay our bill and were smoked over by this family - smoking allowed at the pool. Disgusting and not OK for families I would suggest - private beach was a dangerous 15 minute walk away. No paths. Do not attempt with children. There is a shuttle but only once a day and one return trip. The shuttle was ok but not exactly convenient and often late - hotel was nice enough but not even nearly 5* and the service was far from it. Very unhelpful. - lighting in the rooms was awful, making it tough to get ready. 2 bedside lamps only
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Wonderful stay. Great food. Helpful staff.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Excellent great dinner outside wonderful wine staff had car to airport waiting at 7am would love to go back Lovely pool area very helpful staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Not the first time I've stayed at the Romano. The staff had always been great and the valet was amazing. I don't speak any Italian and he went with me to the car and helped me try to get the GPS into English. We couldn't figure it out but he still took the time to try and help.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, beautiful and a truly special break!

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Restaurant, pizzeria and bar were everything we were looking for... incredible food & atmosphere! The swimming pool area is fantastic.
Cons: Although the staff were helpful they weren't always the most welcoming and friendly people, but that could have simply been the cultural difference!
Location: The beach is across the road and a shopping mall close by. Town centre is a drive but that wasn't an issue as hotel facilities are great!
I did a lot of research but this is truly one of the best hotels around Catania! The hotel is extremely clean with lovely bedrooms kept in perfect condition. It has a lovely atmosphere and the restaurant, pizzeria and bar are all incredible! There is really no need to leave the grounds of the hotel but the beach is very close by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

zeer mooi hotel bij strand,

Posted Jun 20, 2016
top hotel, met kinderen ook, zeer mooi zwembad, voucher voor mooie hippe strandtent op 4 minuten met bedjes en parasol en handdoeken
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great pool.

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Pool and space
Cons: ?
Location: Kind of far from town center
First day of vacation. It was hard to leave and begin our tour
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

An excellent option if you have transportation

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Everything in the hotel was very good for me. Para mi todo esta muy bien del hotel.
For me this was an excellent hotel with swimming pool, services and food are excellent. Internet has a good speed and the hotel itself is beautiful, however there are very few options for meals a walk distance, so if you have car or any other transport you will be fine. Para mi el hotel esta excelente, tiene piscina y los servicios y alimentos son muy buenos. El internet tiene buena velocidad, en general el hotel esta muy bien, sin embargo hay pocas opciones de alimentos fuera del hotel.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels