Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Sangiuliano is close to most attractions.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast, convenient location to attractions and transportation. Internet was fast.
Cons: Wash the floor in the room more often. Check out time is at 100 am. There is no place to leave lugage if your flight is later in the afternoon.
Most attractions are within 10 minutes walking distance. The train and 2 bus stations are also about 10 minutes (3/4 mile) walk. Alibus will get you to the the airport within 1/2 hour. It costs 4 euros. The bus to Etna leaves daily at 8:15 am and departs Etna volcano at 4: 30 pm. round trip costs Euro 8:30. The bus is an express and it is much better option than most organized tours to Etna. The Opera and its beautiful plaza is only 3 blocks away. There are # of of good restaurants around and most rather inexpensive. Past the Opera house, towards the Duomo, there is a very lively night life, mostly for young people in their 20's. It is about 5minutes walking distance from the B&B. The hotel rooms are spacious, but floor is tiled without carpeting. When returning from walks, I like to take my shoes off. However, the tiles in the room, were not as clean as I would have liked. The place is not for business travelers or families.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Michele Caponnetto , Hotel Management
Dear customer, thanks for your review. Unfortunately I have to replicate its review, stating that while our check-out be at 10:30am (as can be read in Expedia information), we have beam deposit for our customers but if you do not ask, we do not know if you have need to deposit luggage, the floor of our B&B always be cleaned every day, to be an ancient floor of 100 years and the impression being aged the carpet is located at the hotel not B&B, among other things be unhygienic is definitely dirty walking barefoot. Also complaining about the bus ticket cost for the airport seem exaggerated because as in all cities of the world will pay for this service. Thanks again for choosing our B&B, best regards. Michele
4 out of 5
by Matthew from London

Nice little B&B

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
The B&B is located on one of the main streets through the city. It's part of a larger apartment complex and so you need to call to be let in and then up a few flights of stairs to reach the main entrance. There is no lift. The staff were pleasant; a lady who spoke no English but was nice and tried to explain things as best she could, and a man who was also very nice and helpful. The room was nice and a good size. The bed was comfortable, soft and large. The bathroom was very nice. The shower was good, although be aware if you are travelling solo as you may need a lot of effort to get out! (There was no inside handle so my partner had to push the door from the outside!) There was a notice saying don't flush 'paper' down the toilet. We couldn't clarify if this included toilet paper however we decided to go with it and the toilet paper did flush- if after two flushes or so. The WiFi was free and signal was ok, varying at times from being good to being a bit slow but nothing to cry over. Air con worked fine. The breakfast was good with lots of choice between pastries, cakes, fruit, cereal and yoghurt's. There was also a very large selection of beverages from tea/coffee to milkshake. We were allowed to leave our bags in the reception/corridor area and given a key to the apartment and the door to the B&B to get back in and were trusted with leaving it upon on exit. There was no communal toilet which was a bit inconvenient.
4 out of 5
by GB from Dubai

Friendly and comfortable

Posted May 8, 2013 on Hotels
A bit questionable neighborhood, especially at first visit, if you arrive late at night. Announce your arrival time. Building getting upgraded. Stairs to second floor. Comfortable, spacious room. Nice design. Friendly and discreet staff. Basic breakfast, delicious home made pies. Walking distance from city center, train and bus stations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ricardoango

Mal personal

Posted May 5, 2017
Desayuno escaso PocoCafe y leche el personal solo se dedica a fumar y debería indicarse que es 3 piso por escalera
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Michele , Hotel Management
Hola Ricardo, gracias a mi siempre han reservado B&B. Lo siento por el cuidador que no han dado ayuda, ahora tomar medidas. Nuestro B&B dispone de un todo completo de pasteles caseros, cruasanes, desayuno con embutidos, queso, jamón, salami, aceitunas negras y verdes, queso típico de la zona, yogurt, mantequilla, café espresso, café, leche para el desayuno etc etc. No piense que ser pobre todo esto más allá de lo que puede ofrecer un B&B normales El B & B La precisión es en el segundo piso no el tercero como decir que cuando los clientes tienen necesidades especiales, basta con enviar la información de correo electrónico antes de llegar para el check in, y pedir al entrar en el B & B, que planean estar, si sin ascensor, y más ... de todos modos, gracias de nuevo por la elección de mi B & B.
5 out of 5
by amandine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by juha from Finland

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Location was ok And room was also clean. Big minus was the noise what became on corridor - I wakeup every morning about 07.00 When the staff came the hotel And other guests goes to the breakfast, I hear everything what they speak because the soundproofing was terribly bad. Breakfast was ok... If like vacoom-packed food.
4 out of 5
by Bruna L from são Paulo

muuito bacana

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
Foi otimo... o proprietário é muito solicito ... o quarto é bom e o cafe da manha é bem justo.. com café espresso e tutto típico. .. o bb fica no centro do bairro boemio de Catania... nao se ouve nenhum barulho mas o transito é um pouco caótico
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IHL

Linda decoración, súper limpio y buena calidad.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Por fuera no da una buena impresión pero todo cambia en el interior del B&B (segundo piso). Se encuentra ubicado muy cerca del duomo y se llega rapidísimo al aeropuerto. Excelente atención y muy limpio. Hay wifi gratuito y recibí muchas atenciones durante mi estancia. Lo recomiendo ampliamente :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B with a good location

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel gives very good value for the money you spend. Rooms are spacious and clean, and the service friendly. The location isn't excactly glamorous, but suited us very well for our one-night stop in Catania. The hotel is 10-15min by foot from the train station, and 5 minutes from piazza Duomo. We would most warmly recommend the hotel, although our best experiences on Sicily were definitely outside Catania and wouldn't spend more than one night in the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2011 on Hotels