Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by sandra

Nice stay in downtown Catania close to main market

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Staff is very friendly and nice. The breakfast abundant and very varied. The coffee very good. The hot water supply abundant and the heating excellent. The negative is there are steep stairs to climb to get to the hotet reception. On busy weekends there will probably be some street noise since the hotel's lovely room balconies overlook an important square.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MALTA

Good location, friendly staff & spacious rooms.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Room comfort, Location & Staff
Cons: Internet WiFi connection, Breakfast & toilet paper.
Location: TEN steps away from the famous Catania market.
As I already rated above the rooms are pleasing and comfortable, the hotel in good condition, Staff are FANTASTIC & very very helpful. On a negative note as soon as one go in the hotel has to climb up about 40 steps staircase, NO toilet paper is left in the room(has to ask for it daily) & the WiiFi is very weak.Keep coming On & Off.Still recommendable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by a, Hotel Management
thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent base

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Great position, in the middle of the main Street, in the middle of a main Square, in the centre of Catania. Within ten minutes walk of bus station, train station and most major sights. Clean spacious room with good en suite facilities small fridge etc. Helpful knowledgeable staff and a good selection for the buffet breakfast. If you are a light sleeper (noise of the city sometimes) or you cannot manage stairs (no lift) it may not be your ideal but for me it was way above expectations and an excellent base to stay and I would gladly visit again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth from B'Kara, Malta

Very good Hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is central, clean and the rooms are very large. Receptionist was very helpful in everything we asked and he speaks in English.
5 out of 5
by Alexander from Malta

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels
excellent location to visit Catania whether on holiday or business. the staff was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by john from malta

great

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
i liked it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy location.

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
Did not have a good sleep because of its location. People were partying outside until 3:30 am then at 4:00 the council workers started up with leaf blowers to clean up the rubbish and an hour later the street sweeping trucks came thru. Went down in the morning and it was as if they hadn't cleaned a thing. There was rubbish everywhere
4 out of 5
by AC from USA

Catania center

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels
This reminded me of hotels forty years back. Unremarkable furniture, no frills, just the basics. I had a room in the back of the hotel and avoided the noise of rooms overlooking the piazza. You did hear noise in the corridors, but luckily off season not many people were staying there, so it wasn't a problem. On the other hand, staff gets up very early (5:30) to prepare breakfast and you could hear them. The shower stall didn't work properly. Its door wouldn't fully close, so water splashed out. And the bed was too hard for me, though some people like that. For the price, the hotel is as good as you can reasonably expect.
4 out of 5
by KWS

Posted Oct 1, 2012 on Hotels
location was even more convenient than I realized from the map and the hotel is very nice (a converted palazzo w/hammered beams), although it's above a MacDonald's on a piazza so a little noisy in the evening. I'd read that it was two flights up from the entrance to the lobby but it was a straight shot and not difficult for me. all the rooms are on the lobby floor or up one more floor (there is no elevator but if you can manage the stairs, it's a great place to stay.) staff was very nice. there was an air conditioner in my room that I could only turn down a few degrees, but the windows open and it cooled off at night.