Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malta

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Good and tidy hotel, eccelent staff. Pleasant holiday
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Single rooms are very small, and the beds are on the hard side and the walls are thin. The hotel is older, but kept very clean. The neighborhood isn't the nicest (that's why it's cheaper), but it's not horrible either. The staff is super friendly and helpful, and there are bus stops very close by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON, Canada

The sink and mirror are located inside the shower

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The hotel seems ti be an existing apartment building which was transformed into hotel. The biggest surprise was to find the sink and mirror inside the shower which was undersized to begin with. This was a big minus. Breakfast was Ok but not great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Scott from Tokyo

Exactly what was expected

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Just stayed because it was near my family in Catania. Met all our needs but don't stay for the comfort. Very much like a college dormitory. They did arrange a transfer to the airport for me, my wife and son for a reasonable rate and was on time with a quick trip (20-25 minutes at 5:00 in the morning). Nothing special, but did the job at a good price.
5 out of 5
by Gundars from United kingdom

Good stay

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
good choice for breakfast, very helpful reception guy - went extra mile to give us all information we needed. Good internet.
5 out of 5
by Rasma from United Kingdom

Fantastic service

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
Reception staff very helpfull. Good breakfast :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from Australia

Adequate place to stay in Catania.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
This was a very basic hotel with not even a refrigerator in the room. However the bed was comfortable and the accommodation clean and sufficient for one night and at a reasonable price. Breakfast was included and was good. A nice touch was the nearby restaurant picking us up and dropping us home after we had a very nice dinner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Not bad for a night but wouldn't stay long term. Shower was 3 feet squared, but the room was a decent size for my wife and I.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Beachbum

excellent value

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on RatesToGo
Very much enjoyed my stay. A bit out of town but that's why I selected it so I could get onsite parking. Buses outside take you downtown, however as it was a sunday I drove myself down and parked. Buffet breakfast was great - pastries very good. Staff very helpful. No restaurant on site and not much around - however a local restaurant does a free shuttle service and their food was very good and reasonably priced.