Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Mt Etna!
Beautiful hotel in a charming area! I highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful hotel in a wonderful location

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Great swimming pool and bedroom we stayed in was fantastic!
Location: Quite remote (you will need a car!) but the views are breathtaking
Fabulous attentive staff, amazing location with beautiful views overlooking Mount Etna.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Small rooms, hotel in the middle of nowhere

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Surrounding area a wasteland of empty land and a village of derelelict buildings, nearest town 30 mins drive
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
beautiful small hotel in a quiet, mountains view area. very nice personnel. very expensive extras: hotel restaurants,pool-bar. The use of spa facilities is for extra charge of 20 euro per person even if you order a massage treatment for the same day! no view from ground floor rooms.
3 out of 5
by dina from California

Nice but nothing special.

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
We had a junior suite which was gorgeous, including a beautiful, spacious bathroom and comfortable bed. I was disappointed that a terrace and view of etna werent included, but maybe that's the luck of the draw. We were surprised by the lack of warmth and the seeming indifference by the front desk staff compared to other places we have stayed in Italy. I told two people on two different occasions the wifi didn't work in our room and received no assistance or concern. "Hmm. I'll look into it" was the gist of the response with no follow up. When we checked out, we weren't asked how we enjoyed our stay or anything like that. The breakfast was lovely, and the server Stephano was friendly and very attentive, but we were disappointed with the the dinner. I also enjoyed a great massage in the spa. We travel for three weeks to Italy every summer and have stayed in many hotels. Not sure I can highly recommend this one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but not quite right

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is lovely. The room was in good condition, a little different, decent size, the breakfast staff were lovely, the pool area great and the views and grounds special. However the shower is tiny, one or two employees are grumpy, no gym and it is some distance by car to anywhere. The menu put us off eating dinner at the hotel, we are happy to try something different, it may have been lovely but it was pretentious, there was no alternative, sometimes something simple is the order of the day. That said we really enjoyed the stay it, perhaps the nicest room and location we stayed in during our trip to Sicily but something is missing.
4 out of 5
by Neville from Malta

A small piece of paradise

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant relaxing holiday
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

A quiet boutique retreat in the Sicilian Countrysi

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: The staff, the pool and the food
Cons: The Internet access is not sized for everyone having a smart phone and an iPad
Location: Located on the northern slopes of Mt Etna just outside of Linguaglossa. Excellent location for Etna Nord tours, and trips to the East coast
The Villa Neri is not cheap, but it is excellent value. The staff were helpful and friendly , the room excellent and the food and wine very, very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel in tranquility away from it all

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Rooms, restaurant, Marios, and Paolo
Cons: Spa, ambience in restaurant, specific walks from hotel to interesting places
Location: An absolute must is the Gambino winery! Brilliant.
Mario, Mario and Paolo - three of the waiting staff get first mention for their delightful service and kind hospitality. The hotel is luxurious and has a lovely fine dining restaurant where even the occasional power cut doesn't disturb the experience. The grounds are small but well maintained the rooms are large, comfortable and have fittings that are in keeping with 5* in other countries. The front desk staff were a bit mixed. Nadia was excellent and very helpful. Gloria always seemed rushed, and this led to a few issues with restaurant bookings but all in all, nothing too concerning. The spa staff would benefit from a bit more skill in the linguistic department as it makes it challenging to discuss specific needs but they are skilled and created a nice but not 5-star spa experience. All in all, a wonderful stay if you want to get away from it all. Taormina looks close but it takes up an hour to get there so you have the hotel pool & spa, etna and the sleepy untouristy villages to keep you occupied if you get bored or hungry.