Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Great location Bella beach. Anyone who cares about noise pollution or good music should never go. Disco lovers and spring break atmosphere
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

review of booking Villaggio Turistico Internaziona

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: The staff were helpful and the cleaner really nice. The view of Etna and the sea. otherwise this was a very sad wasted time for us
Cons: Is not a hotel.It needs clearing, updating, heating and the beach cleaned. Needs warm, restaurant and bar. needs clutter removed from site.
Location: Nothing to do. the restaurant was freezing and food poor.On a dual carriagemway so no nearby bars. motorway type pizzeria across the dual carriageway.
The advertising of this accomodation is completely misleading.Not a hotel it is a chalet in a summer holiday camp. on arrival we were shocked to be put into a tiny dark freezing chalet.The the positioning and appearance of the chalet bore no resemblance to the pictures and description on the expedia site.The receptionsist was sympathetic and explained that they were always having such difficulties and had asked for this to be made clearer.Following a telephone conversation with presumably her manager we were transfered to a chalet which was larger, brighter and facing the sea as pictured in the advertisement. The room was cold, with huge cracks in the front windows and no cutlery/crockery. it was very clean and tidy. In the summer I would imaging this would be pleasant for a holiday camp type holiday but the whole site and beach was rubbish strewn, stacked with dismantled furniture and stalls etc which presumably are set up in summer. The camp is obviousy shut for the winter and lacks facilities for winter residence. The Restaurant was the only facility on site and had huge drafts blowing in. we had to sit with our coats on to eat a very cold, mediocre meal,with stale fish cost 65 euros. We hardly slept as it was so cold. the radiators and tiny aircon unit did not work. The aircon heater was activated the second day but was insuficient for the room. Breakfast was served in a dark freezing room next to reception but was adequate.We arranged other accomodation after 5 sad days
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cold , dirty,

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Every thing need to improve is not three star like a jail in 17 century
Location: Airport
This is the most dirty place in Italy , staff can not speak English and the restaurant are close , The room was very cold, The breakfast is awful The door is lock and even window Handel is broken, I could miss my flight if I did not break the door,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room, right on the beach,friendly staff

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Close to catania, on the beach good transport links
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

All in one Brilliant

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Nice and cosy bungalow right on the beach,couple of great bars,restaurants and nightclub.All in one,no need to go else where.Staff are very friendly and helpful.Also Italians are so generous.The beaches are beautiful and well looked after.Did some jogging every morning with the beautiful scenery of Etna volcano,the highest and active volcano on European continent. Had an amazing experience,will definitely go there again. I think for 3* hotel it's pretty amazing. Ps.I've seen others reviews ATTENTION-for does moaners who booked 3* and expected 5* common it's clearly not they fold but yours.If you expect Bahamas you gotta pay for Bahamas right !?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice beach

Posted Jun 30, 2015
The staff were helpful but Rooms a little shabby. Beautiful outside beach bar. Apart from that, you get what you pay for really!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Cozy, comfy and friendly hotel
Cons: private parking, good breakfast
Location: Beach is about 5 min away by car
It was our third hotel, after Rome and Catania, and it was the greatest one!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from ABU Dhabi, UAE, American

Beach was nice. One night only on Business

Posted Oct 27, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel per brevissimi soggiorni senza pretese

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: La posizione adatta alle nostre necessità
Cons: Colazione e funzionalità bagni.
Abbiamo scelto questo hotel per la sua posizione, purtroppo durante il soggiorno abbiamo trovato diverse cose che ci hanno deluso. Colazione scadente e con poca scelta, bagno con perdite dai tubi di scarico e acqua calda che finiva all'improvviso, televisore non funzionante. Il personale (sempre molto gentile) ha provato a risolvere i problemi ma senza effettivamente trovare una soluzione.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Cons: Senz'altro la pulizia, la funzionalità della tv e il confort del letto.
Sono stato ospite recentemente in un bungalow. Purtroppo era piano di insetti, soprattutto zanzare, il letto poco confortevole e la televisione malfunzionante.