Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great staff!

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Christian and Angelo are amazing hosts, a very nice B and B made us feel at home and very welcome. Good breakfast and an affordable airport transfer when we were ready to leave. Recommended! :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place but shame about the location

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was a lovely room with a beautiful ceiling and the owners were really helpful. Breakfast was nice. The only downside was the location, handy for the centre but we could watch people being picked up for money outside our window which didn't make for the best atmosphere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradise through hell

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Great room in a not very good part of town. You must go through a gate up a few flights of steps in a very old and terrible looking building to find the entrance to this hotel. Even though it looked scary the people in the building helped us find the entrance to the hotel. When we went into the hotel entrance, the hotel was all renovated. We had a great room and the best bathroom on our journey so far. I only gave this a 4 because of the location. We walked the town during the day and stayed in that night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel and hosts were wonderful. Breakfast was great and our room was spacious, clean and had a beautifully decorated ceiling. The neighbourhood isn't the best though.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Aylesbury

oasis of calm in busy city

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
hotel in bit of run down area on busy road - but step through door into oasis of peace and calm. Stunning rooms, great helpful hosts - good english. You are close to everything such as it is. Daily fruit market and delicatesen opposite. This really is a great place to stay. Only niggle - pillows could do with an upgrade. Don't miss the huge market which is just round the corner.
5 out of 5
by Roxanne from Montreal

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great owners, ask them if you want a local experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything.

Posted Oct 8, 2015
great B&B. Rooms and bathrooms are very modern and clean. Mattress was best we found in Italy. If you can handle the stairs, it is definitely worth the climb. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Breakfast room is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Great place to stay!

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Location and unique place to stay!
Location: Everything within walking distance.
Could not fault host who contacted us to arrange pick up from airport. Loved the decor - very different! Excellent breakfast and additional facilities to hand during the day for coffee/beer etc. Big room with en-suite. Very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We love it!!

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
Its a beautiful B&B, very clean, well maintained, nice staff , nice and cheap breakfast.
4 out of 5
by alex from Washington

Hard to find but decent

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was nearly impossible to find. It was a closed gate that led to a shabby decrepit courtyard. Then there was another door that led to a smelly staircase. On the third floor was the hotel. The inside was clean and the room we had was clean and comfortable with elegant decorative ceilings and an updated bathroom. We had to catch the plane early in the morning so we did not try their breakfast. The manager seemed nice and informative, and helped us find a good cheap parking space close to the hotel.