Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Tanya

Great location and wonderful host

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived late at night after a day of multiple plane reschedules and ultimately lost luggage. We had planed to go straight to a hotel we'b booked in the hills (we were supposed to arrive in the afternoon) but had to book at the last minute in Catania. Luckily B&B Bellini was available. We had a simple but lovely room with a beautiful window overlooking the street. Bed was comfortable, room basic but fine, great value for the price. Breakfast was abundant. But what really stood out was the host, Lorenza. She went put of her way, offering to drive us to a mall in the morning to buy underwear and basics, and driving us to our new accommodation. She is incredibly lovely and generous. We would heartily recommend!
5 out of 5
by Teresa from London

Homely hospitality in a superb location

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
This place is a gem! I stayed with my husband and 12yo son. Lorenza and her family (including Misha the beautiful cat) were very welcoming and helpful, and made a great continental breakfast each morning. The apartment was very clean and has everything you need, including wifi. The location is ideal - walking distance to restaurants, shops, the cathedral and the castle and the street is well-lit and busy, and we felt safe walking nearby at night in any direction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Charming B&b in the centre of Catania

Posted Aug 21, 2014
I stayed for one night and Lorenza was super lovely very charming old style building in centre with market across the street and close to the duomo,room was tastefully decorated and comfy with great breakfast and good coffee
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia need to review unregistered B & B

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: ?
Cons: ?
Location: ?
Filthy disgusting property. No signage at garage door but entered and found a dirty untidy B&B Teenage boy wondering around the filthy kitchen with only underpants on. Totally unorganised A property that Expedia should not have displayed on their website. I will be very cautious about booking on properties with Expedia . Sorry I just don't understand how you can promote such a property.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A scam

Posted Jun 16, 2014
B&B bellini is a dirty private apartment. It is in a dirty dangerous part of Catania. It has no sign indicating it is a registered business. It is someone's private apartment. They rent rooms which are of poor quality.
4 out of 5
by Gordon Zammit from Malta

very friendly owner

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels
Comfortable beds, friendly service and friendly breakfast. Certainly good value and located close to catania centre and markets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small B&B

Posted Feb 25, 2012 on Hotels
This is not a traditional B&B, but 2 rooms for rent in an apartment. Located very centrally in Catania near the Doumo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

B&B Bellini

Posted Jan 13, 2012 on Hotels
Lorenza is a kind host. We were pleasantly surprised with our room; it was a bi-level lofted space, with floor to ceiling windows. The bed was on the floor but it was comfortable. The heating system was adequate for sleeping in the loft, but the bottom floor stayed very cold at night and was unusable. A long walk from the train station, but very central to town center.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nel centro di Catania

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Siamo stati tre giorni a Catania l'esperienza è sicuramente da ripetere. Il b&b gradevole e immerso in pieno centro; nonostante il tempo sia stato poco clemente ci siamo divertiti moltissimo. Abbiamo fatto in tour enogastronomico di alto livello. A presto
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Lorenza, Hotel Management
Contribuire alla riuscita della Vostra vacanza per me è stato un piacere. Grazie per averlo scritto :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
Une posizione centrale , una camera bella e confortabile. La gestrice si occupa bene dei suoi ospiti. Due giorni belli in Catania.unico problemo il rumore Della Strada la sera tarde, percheCatabia vive molto du notre. Lo consiglio solo per pochi giorni.